Butter Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
The description lies. No Butter. Enough Said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I havent tried this recipe..but thought that I would like to share how I fry zucchini. While growing up, one of my best friend was italian. Her mother cooked zucchini alot for part of the meal. She would slice the zucchini approx 1/4 inch thick, dip in beaten egg, then drop into seasoned flour. Which was just salt & pepper added to the flour. She would then fry them in a pan with oil, until golden brown. Then remove to a paper towel to drain. I have always fried my zucchini the same way, and it is awesome. I use canola oil for frying as we also watch our fats. Even my kids love friend zucchini this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was easy and less messy than most Fried Zucchini Recipes on this site..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke Baldock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
The zucchini is a little bland until you add some seasoning. Garlic salt with parsley is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Really good recipe. Batter worked really well for fried green tomatoes and squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This is one of our family's favorite "appetizers". It's definitely a southern thing, even though we live in California (family from Texas and North Carolina though). This is basically the same recipe that I grew up with, except that we just dip the zucchini in milk, not eggs, and then dip in the flour, sprinkle with salt and fry em up! These never, ever make it to the table because we eat them to fast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very easy recipe! Most of the ingredients we keep on hand, so I am sure I will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Meh. It's tasty, but no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best. You could taste both the egg and the flour fairly well. I didn't add any seasonings. I would recommend add seasonings if you are going to try this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Oh my gosh, are there ever good! Mom mom used to make this kinda thing when I was little, and I'd totally forgotten abuot them untill I saw this recipe. Added a little garlic powder, but other then that followed the recipe. Good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States