Butter Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Added the garlic last like 2 chefs mentioned....that is best so it doesn't burn. Added Garlic Powder, Parmesan, Salt & Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We make these whenever we go camping. The first night we cook a whole bag of salt potatoes (small potatoes cooked in salt water that a are a Syracuse specialty) and eat half of them with dinner. The next morning, we dice them up and cook them this way but use some oil and cut the butter. They come out crispy and not too greasy. We are not garlic people and think salt and pepper are enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
try cutting the potato in 3 pieces and boil for about 10 minutes then cut up the potato it cooks faster in less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I make these also but I cut up polish sausage or polish kielbasa and put that in also...Make a veggie and dinner is served!...It is so good and fast and easy!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Been doing basically this forever. Learnt from my Mom who had a tight budget and little time. If boiling potatoes the first night, she cooked extra. Next night cubed and fried them with onion, garlic and Thyme. As they were already cooked, they needed less butter. We fried them till potatoes were golden, then added bread crumbs to soak up extra butter. Cooked till we scraped the pan . Optional sprinkle of paprika or cayenne for colour. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
That's a lot of butter. I cut the butter in half and cook the onions and garlic in with the potatoes. And there's no need to use two pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These are good. But better are using potatoes that have already been cooked (baked). When I bake potatoes I make extra so that I can fry them. The taste is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
really simple and great tasting! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Nothing healthy about this - but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Why the separate skillets for the onions and garlic? Cook them together for the most flavor - just don't put the garlic in until the potatoes are getting close to done. The onions get a little browned and crunchy and make this dish beyond yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States