Butter-Free Peanut Butter Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These are so good! I have made them several times and just can't get enough of them. You can decrease the amount of oil...1/4 cup is enough - I will try less next time. I also added more flax and chocolate chips. They are so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Awesome cupcake! I topped some of our with a layer of Nutella. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I loved the density of these. They were soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April_Loves_Animals
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I changed quite a bit. My son is allergic to peanuts so I used almond butter instead of PB, apple cider vinegar instead of white, 2T soy margarine and 1T flax oil instead of canola. I also used 1 C oat flour and 1/8 C pastry flour in place of all purpose flour. He's allergic to corn so I used my home-made baking powder. With that said, these are the MOST AMAZING CUPCAKES I'VE EVER HAD!!!!! The smell was incredible, they are light and fluffy and just oh so delicious! They are a bit sweet, but that's perfect because I didn't ice them. Oh man, these are fantastic! Prepared as I have it's only 150 calories per cupcake. These are fantastic and will become a weekly treat around here! My poor kid, it's nice to know that I can still give him a yummy treat!! Thank you so much Caiti Ann for this superb recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good, especially once cooled. Perfect for a snack or on-the-go breakfast. I used regular milk instead of soy, creamy peanut butter, and added mini chocolate chips. Muffins were moist and needed no frosting. Next time I might add some rolled oats for extra interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this with crunchy almond butter and they were delicious! My toddler devoured them. Do u think I can use creamy PB??? That's all I have at the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Holy smokes. Really good. I know the point of these is to be butter-free, but as it happened, I didn't have soy milk but DID have butter. So you can take out the soy milk and white vinegar and instead do 1/2c butter (softened) and 1 egg. Use a little less oil too. Seriously some of the best cupcakes I've ever made. Like a fluffy peanut butter cookie. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
they were a little on the dry side, but i take total responsibility for that. I used apple sauce instead of oil and i only made a batch of two. It actually worked! I recommend this with some chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as is, but left out the honey because it's not vegan. I thought these were good. They tasted healthy, but still satisfied my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yummy,moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rollmeup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States