Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This pie crust turned out great! I followed another reviewer's advice and grated the butter with a cheese grater because I didn't have a food processer. (The butter wasn't frozen, just chilled.) I put the dough ball in the freezer because I didn't feel like waiting for four hours, and then rolled it out after 30 minutes. The crust turned out buttery, flaky, and delicious. I'll never used pre-made crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This came out great. Despite having never made pie crust before, I found that this was simple to make and the result was perfectly flakey. This will be my go-to pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsesgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Couldn't be better. I used one reviewer's suggestion and put the dough in the freezer for 20 minutes instead of waiting 4 hours. It was a little weird at first but with a smidge of patience I got it to roll out beautifully. The texture was taste and texture was perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this crust last night for the first time. I think it will take a bit more practice to make perfect. I rolled the dough a little too thick. But the taste was really good. I will be experimenting with this recipe more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My go to savoury pie crust recipe. It is super versatile, i use it to make big pies, but also for individual cupcake size pies, pockets, and i even just roll out the leftovers and make puffy crackers for my son. love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The crust was not as flaky as I thought it should be. I will try it again, maybe my technique was off. Taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pie crust. Always use this recipe for my chicken pot pies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Totes Amaze!!!! I even had some left over (from my blueberry pie) so I made a half apple pie! Super yummy, I added butter, melted, over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pie crust was my nemesis all my life I always bought frozen... I decided to bite the bullet this past winter while making pasties, this recipe.is phenomenal! Made my first crust for actual pie this past Saturday, my pops thought it was store bought and loved the lemon meringue pie. Tomorrow is turkey pot pie time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States