Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent crust! I doubled this recipe for a bottom and top crust to go with Grandma Ople's Apple Pie recipe (also on this website). After trying this 6 times I found that I could bake the dough right away as opposed to leaving in the fridge overnight with no difference in taste. Well recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha Wilmoth
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best pie crust recipe, mixed it all in my food processor and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving pies. The crust was buttery and flaky, just as advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
omg i made this recipe and my first ever attempt at any pie crust.. so easy and soo flaky!! no point in ever trying another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This crust came out perfectly for me, BUT then came baking it. It was for a custard pie so I needed to go ahead and bake it. I didn't see any directions for baking so I pre-heated oven to 400 to bake. When I checked it, it was this big slummped mess in the pie pan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So freakin yummy and flaky. Note to self though there are two cups of butter in a pound so do NOT use half a pound of butter for this recipe! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It's sooooooo good! I have used this recipe twice & got PERFECT crust both times. I'm eating apple pie & of course I used this amazing recipe :) I had to add it to my recipe box! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I am not a baker, but decided to bake a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. I chose this recipe for the crust and it was delicious. There was a lot of cursing going on through the various steps and I think I ended up adding a LOT of water in step 1 and using a lot of waxed paper in step 2 and could've used a lot more flour for dusting my rolling pin in step 2, but it turned out great regardless of my unladylike behavior and numerous attempts to ruin it. I did use an egg white wash on the crust before filling and baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My family loves this crust, I use it for everything from Apple Pie to Chicken Pot Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Parowan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States