Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Soooooo good!! Never using Pilsbury again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was awesome! I used mostly vodka (it had been sitting in my freezer since new years) instead of water, and i had to use a bit more then a 1/4 cup, but it came out sooo good! I was afraid it might have been to dry because the dough was a bit crumbly and the edges where kinda cracking, but nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Amazing! The only way to make crust! Fast, super delicious and rolled out easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I am extremely picky about pie cuz of crusts. And making them myself sort scared me. But i tried this recipe and it turned out wonderful and now i like pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilobell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warba, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
excellent crust. very easy to make...used whole wheat and brown rice flour. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy for a non baker like me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe almost a dozen times in the last month for a variety of different pies, quiches & homemade "pop tarts." It's delicious, flaky & very easy to make. I pulse the dry ingredients in my Ninja food processor, add the butter & pulse until it's all cut in, & then transfer it to a bowl where I add the milk. Comes out perfect every time & this is officially my go-to pie crust recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States