Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
excellent crust. very easy to make...used whole wheat and brown rice flour. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy for a non baker like me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe almost a dozen times in the last month for a variety of different pies, quiches & homemade "pop tarts." It's delicious, flaky & very easy to make. I pulse the dry ingredients in my Ninja food processor, add the butter & pulse until it's all cut in, & then transfer it to a bowl where I add the milk. Comes out perfect every time & this is officially my go-to pie crust recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent crust! I doubled this recipe for a bottom and top crust to go with Grandma Ople's Apple Pie recipe (also on this website). After trying this 6 times I found that I could bake the dough right away as opposed to leaving in the fridge overnight with no difference in taste. Well recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best pie crust recipe, mixed it all in my food processor and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving pies. The crust was buttery and flaky, just as advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
omg i made this recipe and my first ever attempt at any pie crust.. so easy and soo flaky!! no point in ever trying another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This crust came out perfectly for me, BUT then came baking it. It was for a custard pie so I needed to go ahead and bake it. I didn't see any directions for baking so I pre-heated oven to 400 to bake. When I checked it, it was this big slummped mess in the pie pan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States