Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have used this recipe many times and will continue to, its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The dough was a lot tougher to roll out and not near as flaky as the recipe we usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Turned out so flaky!! I plan to use his pie crust for many recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very simple and buttery. You can always add a tlb or 2 of sugar for a sweeter crust if doing desserts. When the pie is almost done, I brush a combo of egg and cream on top and sprinkle sugar. This was one of my Grandmother's tricks. It makes the crust pretty and gives a nice sugar crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Super easy and made a delicious crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We spent hours preparing the butter and the crust and then when we put it in the oven it was destroyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rainey
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made 5 pies with this recipe. Increased with the adjust pie recipe to 40 people. This recipe turned out awesome. I left the pastry in the fridge overnight and took it out about 40 mins before I used it. It rolled out perfectly and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used this crust to make muffin tin pumpkin pies, and one crust made exactly 12 pies. It baked to done in 30 minutes. And let me tell you, it was absolute PERFECTION and incredibly easy. This was my first homemade pie crust ever. I'll never use a refrigerated pie crust again (they're too finicky anyways :P). I was a bit scared that the butter would shrink them down as it melted, but they stayed a pretty great size. And, to be honest, I got a kick seeing all the speckles of butter throughout the dough. I added about a tablespoon of sugar as well. It rolled out super easily, and super nicely. I also made a large pie, and I could easily scallop the edges. It's easily the prettiest pie I've ever made. This is going to be my go to pie crust recipe for life, I can just tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
easy recipe. great crust but not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States