Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum, made this last night to go with the Chicken Pot Pie that I made for dinner. Worked wonderful. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe really worked out for me for a vegetarian pot pie I made with leftover spinach dip. Really flaky and with a nice golden crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearwacket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This pie crust is very simple and tasty for a beginner such as myself. If you don't use proper crust technique (see chibi chef's review) it will be floppy and tough but tasty. This is the first from scratch pie crust I have ever tried and chose it for its simplicity and few ingredients. My crust did not look like the picture! I do look forward to taking the suggestions of other reviewers and perfecting this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best pie crust ever! Super flaky, tender, crunchy and delicious. Easy to make and no strange ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Super buttery, taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The best pie crust recipe ! The flavor is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Oh My Gosh! I've been looking for a good butter only pie crust recipe and this is it! I've been making pie for decades and have never found that truly flaky crust. This is it! I followed the recipe & it's the best crust I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this crust,I haven't used it on a pie yet,but I did make chicken pot pie with it,it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I would give this crust a 4 1/2 star rating if possible. Only because I found it to be a little fussy when trying to roll it out. I was afraid that I would overwork the dough and make the crust tough. Fortunately after a little coaxing it rolled out and made a delicious butter crust. So happy to have shortening-free crust options! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and rolled from the center out turning the dough a little between each roll. Another "keeper," from Allrecipes! Thanks Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States