Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this crust last night for the first time. I think it will take a bit more practice to make perfect. I rolled the dough a little too thick. But the taste was really good. I will be experimenting with this recipe more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My go to savoury pie crust recipe. It is super versatile, i use it to make big pies, but also for individual cupcake size pies, pockets, and i even just roll out the leftovers and make puffy crackers for my son. love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The crust was not as flaky as I thought it should be. I will try it again, maybe my technique was off. Taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pie crust. Always use this recipe for my chicken pot pies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Totes Amaze!!!! I even had some left over (from my blueberry pie) so I made a half apple pie! Super yummy, I added butter, melted, over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pie crust was my nemesis all my life I always bought frozen... I decided to bite the bullet this past winter while making pasties, this recipe.is phenomenal! Made my first crust for actual pie this past Saturday, my pops thought it was store bought and loved the lemon meringue pie. Tomorrow is turkey pot pie time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple. Makes a great crust for chicken pot pie. I keep some sticks of butter in the freezer and grate them with a cheese graterover the flour mixture to make it easier to incorporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great nutty taste when using whole wheat all purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this crust to use for a quiche that I made for a brunch. It was a huge hit. I made enough to fill a 9x11 pan and it turned out wonderful! I will use this crust again to make a sweeter dish next time, to compare the best way to use it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a FANTASTIC crust! I made it for a blueberry pie and my family just RAVED about it all (I REALLY loved it, myself!). I think I may have ended up needing more than 1/4 cup of water, though; I'm not sure, I just sort-of did it by eye. But regardless, it was such a great, well-matched flavor for the pie I made and I can't wait to do it again and again! So simple and cheap, as well. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States