Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My go to savoury pie crust recipe. It is super versatile, i use it to make big pies, but also for individual cupcake size pies, pockets, and i even just roll out the leftovers and make puffy crackers for my son. love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The crust was not as flaky as I thought it should be. I will try it again, maybe my technique was off. Taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pie crust. Always use this recipe for my chicken pot pies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Totes Amaze!!!! I even had some left over (from my blueberry pie) so I made a half apple pie! Super yummy, I added butter, melted, over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerdale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Pie crust was my nemesis all my life I always bought frozen... I decided to bite the bullet this past winter while making pasties, this recipe.is phenomenal! Made my first crust for actual pie this past Saturday, my pops thought it was store bought and loved the lemon meringue pie. Tomorrow is turkey pot pie time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple. Makes a great crust for chicken pot pie. I keep some sticks of butter in the freezer and grate them with a cheese graterover the flour mixture to make it easier to incorporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great nutty taste when using whole wheat all purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this crust to use for a quiche that I made for a brunch. It was a huge hit. I made enough to fill a 9x11 pan and it turned out wonderful! I will use this crust again to make a sweeter dish next time, to compare the best way to use it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a FANTASTIC crust! I made it for a blueberry pie and my family just RAVED about it all (I REALLY loved it, myself!). I think I may have ended up needing more than 1/4 cup of water, though; I'm not sure, I just sort-of did it by eye. But regardless, it was such a great, well-matched flavor for the pie I made and I can't wait to do it again and again! So simple and cheap, as well. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I had given up making pies as I could not get the crust right. This recipe was easy an delicious. i watched the video and used my food processor. Best pie crust ever, as good as my pie making friends make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States