Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We spent hours preparing the butter and the crust and then when we put it in the oven it was destroyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rainey
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I just made 5 pies with this recipe. Increased with the adjust pie recipe to 40 people. This recipe turned out awesome. I left the pastry in the fridge overnight and took it out about 40 mins before I used it. It rolled out perfectly and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used this crust to make muffin tin pumpkin pies, and one crust made exactly 12 pies. It baked to done in 30 minutes. And let me tell you, it was absolute PERFECTION and incredibly easy. This was my first homemade pie crust ever. I'll never use a refrigerated pie crust again (they're too finicky anyways :P). I was a bit scared that the butter would shrink them down as it melted, but they stayed a pretty great size. And, to be honest, I got a kick seeing all the speckles of butter throughout the dough. I added about a tablespoon of sugar as well. It rolled out super easily, and super nicely. I also made a large pie, and I could easily scallop the edges. It's easily the prettiest pie I've ever made. This is going to be my go to pie crust recipe for life, I can just tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
easy recipe. great crust but not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Turns out perfect every time ,just follow the recipe ....thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
AMAZING RECIPE! This is my first successful attempt of making a pie crust. It was so flakey. Absolutely perfect. After cubing my unsalted butter I put it back in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I also put my pastry blender in the freezer to chill for about 15 minutes. I didn't use all of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Not ready in 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candycakepoetry
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great and easy! I can eat the whole pie on my own. This crust is flaky and sooooooo yummy.. I used the Apple Pie by Grandma Ople recipe, however i changed it up just a little.. to add my own style.. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycakepoetry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
first time I made my own pie crust. Followed exact. EASY! and came out great! I did not freeze my butter as other reviews mention, just cold from fridge, and I used a pastry cutter to cut butter in by hand and it only took a few minutes. I used it to make a pumpkin pie and cooked it in a stoneware pie plate. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States