Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by candycakepoetry
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great and easy! I can eat the whole pie on my own. This crust is flaky and sooooooo yummy.. I used the Apple Pie by Grandma Ople recipe, however i changed it up just a little.. to add my own style.. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycakepoetry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
first time I made my own pie crust. Followed exact. EASY! and came out great! I did not freeze my butter as other reviews mention, just cold from fridge, and I used a pastry cutter to cut butter in by hand and it only took a few minutes. I used it to make a pumpkin pie and cooked it in a stoneware pie plate. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum, made this last night to go with the Chicken Pot Pie that I made for dinner. Worked wonderful. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe really worked out for me for a vegetarian pot pie I made with leftover spinach dip. Really flaky and with a nice golden crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearwacket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This pie crust is very simple and tasty for a beginner such as myself. If you don't use proper crust technique (see chibi chef's review) it will be floppy and tough but tasty. This is the first from scratch pie crust I have ever tried and chose it for its simplicity and few ingredients. My crust did not look like the picture! I do look forward to taking the suggestions of other reviewers and perfecting this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best pie crust ever! Super flaky, tender, crunchy and delicious. Easy to make and no strange ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Super buttery, taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The best pie crust recipe ! The flavor is perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Oh My Gosh! I've been looking for a good butter only pie crust recipe and this is it! I've been making pie for decades and have never found that truly flaky crust. This is it! I followed the recipe & it's the best crust I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States