Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This has become my go to crust recipe! It works great for my potato tart. When I use it for pies or toaster pastries I add about 1 tablespoon of sugar! This crust never let's me down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I haven't tried this with a dessert pie yet but I used it for quiche. I noticed that there was no cooking time or temp so I just tried 325 for about 20 minutes or until slightly golden. Then I baked my quiche for about 20 more minutes and it turned out perfect. I'm saving this recipe for future use for sure. No alterations either, perfect recipe as is. Just make sure your ingredients are cold and you poke your crust before baking. It also helps to have a weight or something to prevent bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Gwinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
First time I made pie, and this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is probably the nicest pie dough I've worked with. It doesn't break apart when rolling out and tastes delicious. I brush with heavy cream and sugar before placing in the oven and it's perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Perfect pie crust. Easy to make with a food processor. I would recommend adding the cold water by the tablespoon as I needed only 2 tablespoon of the 1/4 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
tastes great but cracked with me when I was trying to smooth it out I guess that's just lack of experience. will keep practicing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Perfect crust for chicken pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
so good and so simple. makes an amazing pot pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I had great success making and rolling out the dough but top crust was tough?? Any ideas why? I used milk to brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States