Butter-Dipped Biscuit Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are not the normal southern biscuits, but my son=in-law loves them. They are pretty buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Oh my heavens! These biscuits are WONDERFUL and so EASY! Why haven't I found this before? Just got them out of the oven. Only made a couple of changes: 1 T. of sugar instead of 2, I added 1 tsp. of salt (but I think it would not be necessary had I used salted butter), and baked for 15 minutes instead of 10. They were not gloppy after mixing and I had no problem cutting them and placing in the baking pan, even after flipping over. I just tried one with Burleson's orange blossom honey and it's out of this world! To those who gave this a less than perfect rating, be sure to buy fresh flour, stir together and STOP, adjust for humidity level in your area, and bake accordingly. Thank you thank you thank you....this is a permanent recipe in our family now. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My husband LOVEd these biscuits! I have never made biscuits b4 because I didnt think I could and I thought it took too long. I was sooo wrong! Quick,Easy and Delicious! Thank u so much for this recipe! oh and I made them exactly as it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very easy to make and not too bad for a dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I did use " I cant believe its not butter" and they turned out great. A little wet on the bottom but if you let them sit that will clear up just fine. very easy, very quick and taste very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeksv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
They were a little plain but work great in a pinch. Very easy to make and easy to dress up.. great with chicken and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love how easy this recipe is, and how good it is on it's own, even without adding anything. I experimented with cheddar, garlic, and Old Bay seasoning one time; and prosciutto, parmesan, rosemary, and garlic another time. Love, love, love the simplicity and versatility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I first had these and learned how to make them 25 years ago. I always use the self rising flour for this biscuit recipe. The butter bakes right into the biscuit. Definitely a butter lover's biscuit! Easy for kids and beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Ugh. Mixed reviews on this. The kids loved them because they thought they tasted like......sugar cookies....yes, that's right, sugar cookies. Hubby & I thought they were awful because they tasted nothing like biscuits. The dough was a gloppy, sticky mess & I put it in the pan more in globs than squares. Won't be making these again. There are better sugar cookie recipes on here ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
super easy and fast. Yummy :D i used the footnote substitute self rise flour. cant wait for dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States