Butter Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a great cookie!!! I do have a question--am I using 4oz cream cheese or 8oz cream cheese??? I believe 4oz. Does anyone know??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUCCIBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
We loved this cookie recipe! It was great! I added a pinch of salt to enhance the flavors and put a powder sugar/orange juice icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I loved the flavor but I had trouble with the dough, a little too sticky. Also, when they came out of the oven they were okay, but later became very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
These were good little cookies, not a lot of flavor so they went well with the Sugar Cookie Frosting from this site. I didn't have any cookie cutters, so I rolled the cookie dough into a log, froze for an hour or two and sliced into 1/4 inch rounds before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Melts in your mouth! Make sure to use REAL BUTTER or you'll be disappointed. Very easy dough to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was just "okay". I've made butter cookies before minus the cream cheese, and they've come out just as good. These weren't sweet at all, but we used a type of royal icing to decorate, and with that they still came out just "okay". Also, I refrigerated the dough for almost 2 hours, and when it came time to rolling, the dough became soft and sticky almost immediately, so we had to keep adding flour to the rolling pin and pastry board. All in all, I think I'll try a different butter cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Simple, quick and easy... these cookies were delicious! I topped them with a lemon flavored powdered sugar icing, and they were a hit. Very nice, light flavor. Definitely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
A simple and delicious buttery-flavored cookie. Easy to make, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
My son and I made these cookies together. They were very easy and also delicious! I will make this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
fantastic butter cookie! not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States