Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Best rolls ever! I am the worst at making bread. I always knead the dough by hand and end up using way more flour than the recipe calls for to prevent the dough from sticking to my hands and the board. I just started using my stand mixer for kneading dough and discovered that it does an excellent job because it doesn't require any extra flour like it does when you knead by hand. I used the exact measurements for this recipe and let the stand mixer do the work, then followed the directions and the rolls were extremely light and airy, excellent in flavor and were SUPER EASY to make. I'll be passing this one on for sure. There's no need to look any further for a roll recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
THESE ARE SO YUMMY! I DID A BUTTER BASTING BEFORE GOING IN THE OVEN AND THEY(IMO) WERE WAY TASTIER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thaocollazo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I stuff these with a dollop of nutela, brush them with butter, and sprinkle with a little salt and sugar. Perfect every time! Not to mention I make a batch of about 60 mini crescents and they are gone within 48 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leashe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were awesome! I made them for supper last night and they were good. I did have a problem with them not rising all the way in the specified time, which made them heavy, so next time I will be sure that I have enough time to let them fully rise. Even heavy, they were good, my husband could not believe that I made them from scratch, I do not usually make bread from scratch. This recipe will be a keeper in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
these were amazing! i added some cooking time and a lot of flour since the dough was sticky, nothing else. truth is, i was expecting the more traditional sweet not bread like ones but nonetheless these rolls came out crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I put butter on top instead of egg and they where great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent! Made Chicken Broccoli Braid w/ this. More like roll dough than crescents (not light and flaky). Tastes great! Brush w/ egg white and it looks fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years for holidays and specials meals. It is a family favorite. Those who said these are bland or lack flavor must have screwed up the recipe! Or, maybe they cheaped out and tried margarine instead of real butter. These are soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
They were a little too sweet but they were very easy to make. Unfortunately they were so bland that my family opted for sandwich bread at dinner. I did try them with a little margarine on top and it improved the taste but not enough to make me want to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good, but I was hoping they would be a little flakier like the pillsbury crescent rolls. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States