Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I am AWFUL at rolling out dough... making biscuits or rolls but these came out great. The dough rolled out really well and wasn't at all sticky. Plus, they were even better the second day, reheated in the microwave or toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe that turns out soft, golden-hued rolls that pair very well with a subtle soup. I would add a 1.5 tspns salt than the 1/2 tspn recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a good recipe that was a hit at Thanksgiving. It's worth the time to get that homemade flavor. I would recommend using salted butter for some extra flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These are by far the best rolls, they have a nice soft sweetness to them. You can heat them up days after and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSMURFETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
It was delicious but very hard to make and time consuming. I thought it lacked some flavour but still worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have used this recipe several times, and I love it! It's a great bread to accompany things like home-made chicken and dumplings or beef stew. They do make big crescents, so I usually cut the first round into eight sections and make those, and use the other half to make cinnamon twists for desert. *yum* A very versatile and delicious recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This dough is very easy to work with!! I made these in a mini muffin pan instead of rolling them out and was able to get 24 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Yumm, When I rolled it out I made it a little thicker to create fatter rolls. These were delicious. I would also highly recommend serving with honey butter. I will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCHALK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
These are a nice "dinner roll". Those expecting to end up with croissants or even Pillsbury flaky crescents are going to be sadly disappointed though. Croissants take a LOT of labor, rolling, spreading cold butter, folding, chilling and repeating several times to get layers of dough and butter which create the buttery, flaky layers. That said, I would never go to the work of making my own croissant dough, but these are easy and very tasty and something I'll make when I want a nice roll. SO much better than the frozen dough... I have better luck with bread from scratch, my frozen rolls NEVER rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
These were amazing, I've recently fallen in love with cooking and I find a lot of recipes from this website. All the ones I have tried have been great, but this one was incredible. They were easy to make (i've never made rolls before) and they tasted DELICIOUS. I made them for a party and everyone raved about them. I definitely suggest this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States