Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Fool proof and delicious. I've made these twice now and they disappear so fast it's crazy. Very fluffy inside. One note if you only cut your circles into 6 wedges be prepared to have some crazy big rolls. I cut them into 12 for smaller ones. I do typically have to let mine rise 30 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Will be making over and over. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I spread a layer of butter on the inside of the circle when it is rolled out, leaving an inch unbuttered around the perimeter, then I cut and roll them. I also coat it in butter when it's fresh out of the oven and don't use the egg coating before baking. I brought these to potluck last year and they were all gone before it was over. They requested them again this year. Great go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kadey Chiaia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were delicious! Tasted very similar to the mini croissants I buy at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Pure perfection! Made my dough in bread machine, and made regular shaped rolls because of time restraints. Loved the texture of the finished product, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These turned out amazing I actually used these to wrap hotdogs and they turned out better then with bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Caldararo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
They were very delicious, but took a very long time to make. Worth making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meluvsfood
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Pretty good but it seems to be missing some flavor I think it might need a little more salt or something. I used half of the rolls to make pigs in a blanket with lil smokies and I baked at 360 degrees for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe a thousand times now! And I have also passed it on to my family and friends. THANKS FOR SHARING SAMME!!! It is the BEST Crescent recipe ever!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anh N' Jamey Drury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are a great homemade alternative to store bought crescent rolls! I have used them to wrap hot dogs, in various Pampered Chef recipes that call for crescent rolls, and to wrap up filling for breakfast pockets for my kids. The dough is quick and easy to mix up in a KitchenAid and is so easy to work with. I toss it all into the mixing bowl using hot water and milk(which melts the butter), and 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast rather than a packet and I have never had an issue with the dough rising. However, I do think it needs a tad more salt. I use unsalted butter so I up the salt to 1 1/2 teaspoons, making it about the same as the ratio of salt I use when making bread dough. If you have been looking for a homemade version of crescent rolls to use in recipes give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great for a classier diner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States