Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is delicious.It really does taste like in-store bakery frosting. I used it on Four Egg Yellow Cake from this site and it was excellent.Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
WOW! No need to look for any other buttercream frosting. I can't remember needing to make a vanilla frosting that wasn't glaze so I was quite nervous making it for my first time as chocolate is my forte. Using butter flavor crisco, this frosting was light, flavorful and not greasy at all. I wished I could just eat it straight out of the bowl! I have no need to look for any other recipe-this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is an outstanding recipe! The only thing I changed was to use real butter instead of margarine, and dumped a little cocoa powder in for just a hint of chocolate. I think the salt makes it perfectly balanced. Saving this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is the BEST recipe for Butter Cream Frosting I have ever made. It tastes just like what I would buy at the store.........except I saved cost by making the birthday cake myself. The frosting is perfect. It is EASY! I also added some food coloring and decorated the cake. Perfect to decorate with as well. I think the baker might need some lessons on cake decorating...........but the FROSTING itself is wonderful. I will use it over and over again. Thank you. I did not tweak it at all. I think a recipe should always be tried first BEFORE one changes it. PERFECT just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Crawford
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is an awesome basic recipe. I have flavored it with cherry, lemon and orange. You just can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this recipe as is and omg, this was absolutely the best buttercream I've ever tasted. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is good. I used butter instead of margarine and added a splash of almond extract with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The flavor is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I was looking for a frosting that was more like the store quality. This was it. Was a little nervous at first but finished result was amazing. I followed recommendation s from previous comment and used whole milk and butter flavored crisco. Will use this recipe again forsure. the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
it was ok but i wouldnt use it on cake again, its more suited for cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Remington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States