Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
The best, most smooth, thick butter cream frosting I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe was very easy. It frosts wonderfully well. I tinted it and piped it onto cupcakes. I added a 1 1/2 tsp of almond and it was delicious. I may cut back on the sugar amount just a little bit next time because it was a tad sweet for my taste but everyone else loved it. Will definetly use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
too sweet for wat i like and it was way too buttery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Just made this. It IS the closest to store bought I have made but not quite.. and it's taking a bit of mixing to firm up(maybe I'm impatient). Other than that the flavor is really tasty! It could maybe use more vanilla but I do like how the flavor faintly tastes sweet instead of flavor punching me in the face like some other frostings. I'm keeping this one ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remember Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pretty good..A little too sweet and not enough buttery flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Smooth and velvety frosting, made extra rich and creamy from the egg yolk and lengthy mixing time. My only caution is that if you need a pure white frosting this may not be to your liking--in that case egg whites could easily be substituted with an equally good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yumm. I could not stop eating the cupcakes with this frosting. I did add just a tiny splash of orange extract to the mix. It adds just a bit of brightness and depth without an "orangey" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Ebersohl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and tasted great. I also let it mix for 3 or so minutes. I loved it and so did my family! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a good frosting, although it doesn't taste like buttercream frosting from a bakery. The eggs made it a bit more rich than the standard powdered sugar/vanilla/butter/milk frosting that my mom has always made and it was certainly very sweet. Spread nicely and set well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an easy recipe for a delicious quick frosting, using items most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States