Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
too sweet for wat i like and it was way too buttery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Just made this. It IS the closest to store bought I have made but not quite.. and it's taking a bit of mixing to firm up(maybe I'm impatient). Other than that the flavor is really tasty! It could maybe use more vanilla but I do like how the flavor faintly tastes sweet instead of flavor punching me in the face like some other frostings. I'm keeping this one ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remember Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pretty good..A little too sweet and not enough buttery flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Smooth and velvety frosting, made extra rich and creamy from the egg yolk and lengthy mixing time. My only caution is that if you need a pure white frosting this may not be to your liking--in that case egg whites could easily be substituted with an equally good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yumm. I could not stop eating the cupcakes with this frosting. I did add just a tiny splash of orange extract to the mix. It adds just a bit of brightness and depth without an "orangey" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toothpkr97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and tasted great. I also let it mix for 3 or so minutes. I loved it and so did my family! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a good frosting, although it doesn't taste like buttercream frosting from a bakery. The eggs made it a bit more rich than the standard powdered sugar/vanilla/butter/milk frosting that my mom has always made and it was certainly very sweet. Spread nicely and set well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an easy recipe for a delicious quick frosting, using items most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
You can use pasturized eggs, found in most grocery stores, which are completely safe to consume raw. Just thought I would mention that alternative. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is so good! I will make this again and again! Huge hit with the cheerleaders on my daughter's high school squad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States