Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is AMAZING. I actually halved the recipe. I used buttermilk instead of regular and added slightly more powdered sugar and twice as much vanilla. WOW is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good, I used it for my parents 32nd wedding annivarsary cake. But I wished I would have refrigerated the cake leftovers-it went bad in about 2 day. (I imagine from the eggs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I died and went to heaven, what more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyva73
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk. I varied the amount by added a 1/4 tsp of whipping cream more than the recipe called for milk. Really spread nicely on a frozen layer of ganache poured over my yellow cake. I'm sure there won't be any left after my co-workers get there hands on it. Happy Birthday Mr. Greene!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyva73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a very tasty recipe. But mine was incredibly runny, and I couldnt pipe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babybutterfly00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I substituted 1 cup of dark cocoa for one cup of the confectioner's sugar and made the best chocolate frosting. My family is already bugging me for another cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! Now this is how frosting should be made!!! None of that shortening !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a great fast recipe. I like the buttery, creamy flavors and texture. Kudos to the creator of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ricky

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Definitely an awesome recipe. I substituted half and half for the milk, made it a little thicker, since it was a bit runny for me. For those worried about the "raw egg" thing, there's nothing wrong with raw eggs.... any bacteria would be on the outside of the shell, not the inside. If you're worried about it, just wash the egg before hand, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coyote104

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very tasty, and came out great looking on my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States