Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
excellent recipe. I did take the advice of other raters and took my time mixing and preparing the frosting. I let my cupcakes cool while I made this. Perfect amount of time too. I subbed the milk with butter milk, and needed to add a bit more milk because of it but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent fronsting. Smooth and creamy, just as frosting should be. I used one whole egg, beat very well before adding in and a little half & half rather than milk, although milk would do just fine. The trick with this frosting as with any buttercream is be very careful adding the liquids, and don't try mixing by hand. Use an electric mixer for the right consistency and spreadability. Oh, I also added a touch of coffee flavor. Three heaping teaspoons instant to one tablespoon hot water, and let it cool in the fridge before using. With this frosting you can use just about any flavoring you want, just remember to decrease your milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
it worked yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penguin2776

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The egg yolks really made it creamy but the 4 cups of icing sugar made it WAY too sweet. I baked a cake for a function at work and not even half of the people ate the icing... and I don't blame them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This frosting was AMAZING!!! We loved it ESP. My husband! (I too was nervous about the eggs, so I just kept it in the fridge until about 20 min. Before eating. Scrumptious! ***** A KEEPER *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Quick and easy!! I used it for my daughter's birthday party cupcakes and I had none left!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great frosting for cakes. I made this today. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Oh My!!!! I just made this frosting and it's unbelievable. I did double it and whipped it like theres no tomorrow. So fluffy. I also kept adding the Icing Sugar . It was perfect. I iced a Zucchini Chocolate Cake. Tinted the Frosting Rose colored. It was a hit. Thanks again Robert Samson Nova Scotia, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States