Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an easy recipe for a delicious quick frosting, using items most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
You can use pasturized eggs, found in most grocery stores, which are completely safe to consume raw. Just thought I would mention that alternative. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is so good! I will make this again and again! Huge hit with the cheerleaders on my daughter's high school squad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This could be my current fav buttercream frosting...I'm not positive because they all kind of taste the same, but I do really like this one. I followed the recipe to a "T" w/half and the other half I subbed almond extract for vanilla extract. Great consistency & flavor (though, the egg thing did/does kind of throw me for a loop)...TY for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Simple recipe that yields a WONDERFUL frosting. I received multiple compliments with this on a standard yellow cake. Highly recommended. I did add a bit more vanilla than called for in the ingredients - provided a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Well All I Can Say Is It Taste Good At First It Didint Look like It Was Going To Work But After I Kept Mixing It Its Started To Work Out Well I Loved The Taste But I Did Have To Put A Whole Lot More Powdered Sugar Like The Whole Bag But All In All It Was Good I Wnat To Make It Thick Enough To Make Roses But It Didint Work If AnyOne Has Ideas Please Share Aloha, Sweet's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I used this to frost Old Fashioned Kentucky Nut Cake from this site. The cake wasn't that great, but the frosting was. This frosting is delicious. It is so easy to make. Make sure the butter is soft. I micowaved mine for less than 10 seconds and it was perfect. I makes more than enough frosting for a 9x13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
i was extremely dissapointed with this recipe. I am a frequent baker and have tried many recipes, but none that have ever called for 4 cups of sugar. That was just absolutely ridiculous. And, I felt that even though I had used confectioners sugar, I still had sugar crystals in the frosting that I could literally bite down on. I added some heavy cream to the recipe because it pretty much tasted like only sugar without it. I also found that the frosting was running down the cake and wasn't thick enough. Ew. All in all, I did not like this recipe at all and I will definately not be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Love

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I liked it. It was pretty good. I was a little leary about using the raw eggs but i was convinced after reading the reviews. I used it in a strawberry cake and this is the first time in a long time that i enjoyed the frostiong more than the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I love this frosting! YUM!!! I did just as everyone said and stuck with it and it turned out great. I did add half vanilla extract half almond extract. It tasted wonderful. We will be putting this on sugar cookies! It was still a little thin but I love it. I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States