Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was craving for those butter cookies that come in a tin but didn't want to go out all the way to buy them. Then I found this recipe and it's definitely a keeper! It's easy, ive all the ingredients on hand and the cookies taste like those from the blue tin, just that mine weren't as crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was an exceptional recipie. It was fast easy and tasty. I dipped half the cookies in almond bark and I iced half in sour apple icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o.d
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
delicious cookies! absolutely like what others said, taste like the danish butter cookies that came in blue tin. However, i have difficulty to roll them into a log though as the batter was very smooth. Not sure if this is because i overmixed the butter and sugar. so i just put in the parchment paper and roll it bit by bit and ended up in square. i refrigerate it for a day. but it melted quite fast after i took it out to slice, so i have to continuously keep it in refrigerator while waiting for the batches baked in the oven. maybe it's because i live in Malaysia (a hot and humid country). I wonder if anyone have advice on how to make it look nice as im thinking of giving this away as a give. can i pipe it out? Thanks SAMM for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The best recipe ever. Really!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I give them a 4star because I am not sure if I did something wrong. After combining the flour with the butter mixture, the mix was crumbly. I wasn't sure if it was supposed to be like this, so I added a little buttermilk to make it stick together. They were pretty good though. If anyone can tell me if the mix is supposed to be crumbly, please do let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I've been looking everywhere for a recipe that tastes like the Royal Dansk butter cookies... and this is not it. Maybe it's just me, but they just taste like sweetened flour. So.... royal dansk they are not (IMO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are the best butter cookies I have ever had, and trust me when I say that I have had many. Also the scent coming from the oven is one I wish to bottle and sell to Glade. You will not regret these cookies unless of course you are calorie counting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yum! My 9 year old daughter was craving butter cookies and she made these almost completely by herself. They remind me of the butter cookies you buy in a tin during the holidays but so much better since they are homemade. Very convenient to make the dough and keep half frozen for the next time you are craving these cookies (and you will crave them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Our family loves almond so I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I also iced the cookies with almond butter icing. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teressa DeJong Drenth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Turned out fine.....only problem.......I had to pipe them cause they did not freeze in 2 hours. The next day, after they were frozen, they were easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States