Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
my family loved these cookies!!!!! however since im allergic to milk i used margarine and it still came out amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
OMG! These cookies are soooo good. I didn't do the log thing but they still came out awesome. I made these for a birthday party and everyone loved them. It was so easy, I can't wait to find excuse to make them again. I added this one to my recipe box. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Don't have 4 egg yolks so I used 2 eggs instead and add a littled more flour. Turns out fine. I also add cocoa in half of the dough and tried to make black and white cookies...delicious cookies though the design was abit disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These cookies somewhat like the Royal Dansk ones (the cookies in the blue tin), but the texture and taste is more like shortbread cookies. This recipe is lacking that "butter" taste, but still decent. If you want these cookies to be firm, refrigerate it for at least an hour. I made a mistake of thinking it was firm, and my result was that the cookies were expanded. Sorry if people are taking this the wrong way, but the Royal Dansk cookies are better. But if you want butter cookies that are soft, then go for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladycakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was craving for those butter cookies that come in a tin but didn't want to go out all the way to buy them. Then I found this recipe and it's definitely a keeper! It's easy, ive all the ingredients on hand and the cookies taste like those from the blue tin, just that mine weren't as crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was an exceptional recipie. It was fast easy and tasty. I dipped half the cookies in almond bark and I iced half in sour apple icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o.d
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
delicious cookies! absolutely like what others said, taste like the danish butter cookies that came in blue tin. However, i have difficulty to roll them into a log though as the batter was very smooth. Not sure if this is because i overmixed the butter and sugar. so i just put in the parchment paper and roll it bit by bit and ended up in square. i refrigerate it for a day. but it melted quite fast after i took it out to slice, so i have to continuously keep it in refrigerator while waiting for the batches baked in the oven. maybe it's because i live in Malaysia (a hot and humid country). I wonder if anyone have advice on how to make it look nice as im thinking of giving this away as a give. can i pipe it out? Thanks SAMM for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The best recipe ever. Really!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I give them a 4star because I am not sure if I did something wrong. After combining the flour with the butter mixture, the mix was crumbly. I wasn't sure if it was supposed to be like this, so I added a little buttermilk to make it stick together. They were pretty good though. If anyone can tell me if the mix is supposed to be crumbly, please do let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I've been looking everywhere for a recipe that tastes like the Royal Dansk butter cookies... and this is not it. Maybe it's just me, but they just taste like sweetened flour. So.... royal dansk they are not (IMO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States