Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was scared to put in THAT much flour, but when I did, the texture was great! I am defenetly a beginer cook, but this recipe was extremely easy. I recommend it, but it IS quite buttery, as you well know. Happy cooking!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Tripled the recipe and chilled overnight (not recommended). Used a powdered sugar/milk combination for frosting and decorated. Some of the yummiest cookies ever. The frosting made them extra sweet and they were beautiful for all types of Christmas deocrations. However, we tripled the recipe and got about 3 dozen cookies. We rolled out the dough and used Christmas cookie cutter shapes, so cookies were larger. Honestly, we are not dessert or cookie people, and these were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very tasty, but with one change: When I made this recipe, I noticed that my cookie dough was too stiff to send through my cookie press, so I added an extra egg and it easily solved the problem for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Thought they were great! They did taste like danish tin cokies after they cool. I didn't cool first, sprayed the pans, and just made little balls and flattened slighty. I sprinkled some of the tops with sugar and that made them even better! Good stuff;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I only gave these 2 stars because they are not butter cookies, they taste like sugar cookies. A quick and easy recipe but taste like every other sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
not as yummy as I expected. I also had a bit of trouble getting them to stick inorder to use my cookie press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe was extremely easy to follow. I think it's really important to chill the dough, though. Mine became really hard and brittle about an hour after I baked them. Also, I added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the the dough to add a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. Tastes a lot like the danish cookies in a tin. I used the dough in a press, so I didn't chill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this is great, add a few drops of food coloring, i divided into 3 white,red and green, they turned out great looks and taste! thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious but I would NOT RECOMMEND chilling the dough if you are using a cookie press. It needs to be room temperature otherwise it won't go through the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States