Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this as my first attempt at spritz cookies. I'm used to my great-grandmother's spritz cookies which would melt in your mouth. While these were very good, they were crisper than hers. I'll keep on the search for a recipe that tastes like hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I adjusted this recipe to make them airier, softer, and shorten prep time. First of all I should say it doesn't say what state the butter should be in before mixing. I used butter sticks out of the freezer and used a stand mixer to cream it with the sugar. I also cut the flour used almost in half (using just a little over half) I didn't measure it perfectly just looked for the dough the be light but where it would stay together. Then I skipped the chilling stage and did 2 minutes over max cook time. Making it this way I would give them 5 stars they are slightly crisp on the outside very soft and airy in the middle and taste perfect. When cooking anything you should adjust the recipe using your perception and hoped out come to make it suited best for what you want and that is exactly what I did. Hope another cook finds this helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love to make these with my toddler! He thinks they are great and we like them because they aren't overly sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sasha McNamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Taste like nothing but flour and sugar to me. The cooking temp is too high 350 degrees is just fine. I tried to doctor it up with ½ a cup more butter and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I just baked these cookies. They are delicious! I added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg - a HUGE hit! I will be making these for the holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Love these cookies! My 11 year old daughter wanted to make cookies, and she choose these. Added a t of almond extract, and dusted the tops with sanding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty bland. I liked the crispy texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I loved these cookies!!!!! I had to lower the cooking time to six minuets and they came out perfectly. they taste not to sweet and buttery. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This did not work for me at all....the cookies would not cut out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A simple, and good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States