Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Not sweet enough. Next time I will sparkle sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Not bad, but Mrs. Field's they ain't. If you're after a sweet cookie, sprinkle some sugar on them before baking, they're not very sweet on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I'm vegan, and found this makes a very very yummy vegan cookie by using vegan (no whey) margarine instead of butter, and replace the egg with 1 tsp. soy flour mixed with 1 tbs. water. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFFERTYCT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
True, I'm a novice baker, but these cookies turned out awfully bland. They didn't taste bad but they certainly weren't anything special. Maybe to accompany a cup of hot tea they might do the trick, but these wouldn't be anywhere near my top pick of tasty cookies. Overall I'd say to skip these unless you're in the mood for a fairly tasteless, dull treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I just wanted to make simple cookies that didn't require any ingredients that I didn't have in my house everyday. These were WONDERFUL, I'm extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I've tried to find a recipe close to the one made by my best friend's mother, and this definitely came the closest. I made a batch and a half, but I left out 1/2 cup of the flour. I also added 1/2 tsp of almond extract for a little extra flavor, and it was wonderful. No need to chill the dough, and since my cookie press was broken, I used a small scoop, and pressed the dough down slightly with wet fingers, which also helped the sugar and sprinkles to stick. And a 350 degree oven seemed to work just as well A wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
286 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I loved this recipe.I used it with the kids to make cut out cookies for christmas. There was no problems at all and the kids did great...cookies baked perfectly. Not exceptionally buttery....or sweet but we alway decorate ours so they were perfect. I must add that when your press the cookies the flour added for them not to stick took some of the sweetness away. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVED THIS COOKIE.I did have to smash the dough with the bottom of a cup once on the cookie sheet but,there is nothing to that !A+++++ Got to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These cookies were really good. The dough really stuck to my hands but I don't think they chilled long enough. I put colored suger on them and they were even better I think. The best I have made so far... Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My family truly enjoyed these cookies. We used the dough in a cookie press and I didn't chill at first but had to by the 3rd sheet. This is definitely a recipe that we will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States