Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was nice ? it was wat i expect to turn out. and how can it be stored?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
They turned out hard, not soft, and weren't as rich and delicious as others I have made. Perhaps I overworked the dough or the butter was too soft. Not sure. The flavour was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great butter cookie, I make them fast and loose, only following the recipe vaguely, in 20 min my cookies were ready and delicious. I did at a teensy bit of lemon extract with the vanilla. Hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela White Crete
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I like this cookie. Perfect for my granddaughter for a snack after lunch. She loves them. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White Crete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is great. The whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved this simple recipe that doesn't use baking soda or powder. The only 4 small changes I made were: 1. Lowered flour to 2 1/4 cups. 2. Rolled dough with hands into 3 logs wrapped in sealing wrap, so I could use at different times. 3. Rolled balls in cin/sugar mixture before baking. 4. Baked them at 375. Important...have butter soft at room temperature before creaming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm sorry but I made it today, I did exactly what the recipe said. I got flavorless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe calls for way too much flour. We ended up with a floury crumbly mess. Good to eat raw but it does not form into edible cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The recipe is awesome. I made a double batch rolled into 3' diameter logs in wax paper and put in the fridge. Sliced and baked later. Dipped them in dark chocolate and sprinkled with sea salt crystals. Came in 2nd place at the annual Cookie exchange....great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I don't usually write a review, but I did because I was really unhappy with this recipe. I cook and bake all the time, but I didn't understand the recipe. I never read the part beside the picture (and it has never been an issue until now) and maybe that's why it didn't make sense because that's where you told us how to prepare the cookies. I found the dough was really crumbly and hard to make into a log. When the recipe said "press dough out onto ungreased cookie sheet" it sounds like you dump the dough into the cookie sheet and make a sheet which perhaps you cut later, yet it looks like you pressed it down with a fork in the picture. Or is that the cookie press, which probably would have worked better? I found the cookies not very buttery, hard and bland. :( I know it sounds like I'm stupid, but honestly I didn't find this recipe as easy as it looked and the end result was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States