Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I added in another tablespoon of butter and a *pinch* more salt my second time making these; holy !@#$@#---amaaazing! Even better than the original recipe here! These are super buttery, with soft insides and crispy edges. Perfect. I didn't even go through the trouble of putting the dough in the fridge to cool. Supposedly, you're supposed to do that to enhance the flavor. I think the added ingredients did the trick without having to chill the dough. Caveat: Do not leave these in the oven for longer than the cook-time, they will transform into cake-bricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
this recipe was great me and my father enjoyed making this as a food critic this was surely the best cookies I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
i made them a little big so they didnt get the texture they should have but thats not the recipe's fault they were super yummy!!! my dough got a little dry on the outside when i refrigerated it but i just need to wrap it better next time definitely would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennivette Garcia Hernandez
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Really good cookies!! I dipped them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennivette Garcia Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Yes I did try the butter cookie out they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent butter cookies for the cookie press. Light and with a texture that melts in your mouth. They reminded my mother of "Melting Moments" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was nice ? it was wat i expect to turn out. and how can it be stored?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
They turned out hard, not soft, and weren't as rich and delicious as others I have made. Perhaps I overworked the dough or the butter was too soft. Not sure. The flavour was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great butter cookie, I make them fast and loose, only following the recipe vaguely, in 20 min my cookies were ready and delicious. I did at a teensy bit of lemon extract with the vanilla. Hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela White Crete
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I like this cookie. Perfect for my granddaughter for a snack after lunch. She loves them. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White Crete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States