Butter Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have just started experimenting with different curry recipes, this was nice and easy, not overpowering, my 11 year old loved it. I used my Costco can of tomato soup which is a 15 oz can and added a large chicken breast that was already diced and cooked, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
the tomato soup added a poor taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great easy recipe. I didn't add salt, and cut the garam masala down (i find it too cinnamony.) Defiitely needs something stronger than skim milk, but that's my fault. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
When I tasted the dish after cooking it, it tasted too much like tomato soup...however, after letting it sit for a few hours, it tasted MUCH BETTER! I recommend this recipe, I didn't have enough milk, so along with the tomato soup i added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup coconut milk. This is also very mild, so if you like spicey, then you may want to add a spoon of chilli too. I am going to use this to make butter chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
It was fairly simple to make but I was really disappointed with the dish. I've had chickpea curries in Indian restaurants that I've loved, but this didn't taste anything like them. It wasn't a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good recipe. I wanted to educate my father's tastebuds to appreciate curry so I tried this recipe. He REALLY liked it so it is now a family favourite! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love this dish! I love Indian spices that are brought together in a creamy mild dish and that is what this recipe delivers. I did use only half measured amounts of the spices (but use 3/4 of curry and 1 tsp salt), heavy whipping cream, half a med onion and tomato bisque condensed soup. My husband was so impressed! I can't wait to eat the leftover tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed this curry! I used one piece of chicken to replace one of the potatoes and increased the spices a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good basic curry recipe. I used canned tomatoes in chunks instead of tomato soup and yogurt instead of milk to make a thicker sauce. It made a lot, but everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is such a great, easy recipe! It tastes delicious and it only took me half an hour to make. Even when I make enough for leftovers, my family and I eat the entire pan of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States