Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I MADE THIS RECENTLY FOR A GROUP OF TEN, IT WAS THE HIT OF THE PARTY AND EVERYONE WENT HOME WITH A COPY OF THE RECIPE. IT IS A REALLY GOOD DESSERT TO HAVE ON HAND IN THE FREEZER WHEN YOU HAVE UNEXPECTED COMPANY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is excellent!! I recommend it to everyone! I made it for a birthday party. It is very very rich so it serves more than it seems. I really love this one and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
The first time I made this dessert was for a baby shower where everyone raved over it and requested the recipe. The reaction was the same the next time I made it for my sister's birthday. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks, Lorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Completely delicious. I made it and then froze it overnight. I brought it to work that morning at put in the fridge at 8. We ate it at 10. It was thawed enough that we could cut the crust, but got messy real fast. If left frozen, though, I think the crust wouldn't have come up at all. Next time I think I'll make it in a pie plate instead. But really, truly delicious and rich. So easy to make, too! I'll be making this a LOT in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
WOW! I made this for my mother-in-laws B-day. We went to a restaurant for dinner and they allowed us to bring our own "cake" for dessert. It is a very impressive looking dessert. We shared the dessert with our waiter staff and hostess. The raves came from all. I heard "Awesome", "the best I have ever eaten", and the restaurant wants the recipe. I guess there isn't a better testimonial than that. Allow enough time for this to freeze. I did it over night and suggest that it be left in the freezer til you are serving it. It melts fast!! If you spray the pan "lightly" with pam there shouldn't be any trouble serving it. Young and Old agreed on this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I would give this 100 stars if I could. This recipe has never failed me. Someone ALWAYS asks for the recipe. There is never any left. However, it does go a long way because it is very, very sweet. Yum...I have been wanting to try it with a different topping, but why change a perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This tastes somewhat like a pecan log. I cooked mine in a regular 9x13 pan instead of a springform and it worked fine. A hit with the whole family. It was just as good thawed as it was frozen too. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very delicious but very very rich. A little goes a long way. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Super but as everyone says very sweet and rich. Next time I might eliminate the carmel and add another block of cream cheese. I made it in a 9x13 pan and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have made this dessert on several occasions and it is always well received. It's quite rich but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States