Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I MADE THIS RECENTLY FOR A GROUP OF TEN, IT WAS THE HIT OF THE PARTY AND EVERYONE WENT HOME WITH A COPY OF THE RECIPE. IT IS A REALLY GOOD DESSERT TO HAVE ON HAND IN THE FREEZER WHEN YOU HAVE UNEXPECTED COMPANY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Overall very good. A little too sweet for my taste but guests loved it and some had seconds. It was difficult to open the springform pan though after it'd been sitting in the freezer for so long and cut finger doing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is excellent!! I recommend it to everyone! I made it for a birthday party. It is very very rich so it serves more than it seems. I really love this one and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
The first time I made this dessert was for a baby shower where everyone raved over it and requested the recipe. The reaction was the same the next time I made it for my sister's birthday. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks, Lorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
VERY RICH AND VERRRRRRRRYYY SWEET. It's almost TOO SWEET. Some members of my extended family couldn't finish their one piece and they are big time dessert eaters! Although it's still good before it completely sets up, it takes SEVERAL hours to harden (Like over night). It's good any way you eat it though. Be careful to not press the graham cracker crust into the springform pan or it will be hard as stone in the bottom of your pan. I made a second batch with a double layer crust, since I like thick crusts, and I barely pressed it in. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
UNREAL! I made this for a dinner party and everyone went crazy for it. No one complained about it being too sweet or rich -- just cut it into smaller pieces. Plus, you can't beat it for a make-ahead dessert! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
My family requests this dessert so much. I wish I could take credit for it. I think this is one of the best desserts I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I made this for a friend's birthday.It easy to put together,a great do-ahead, tasted and looked AMAZING. Everyone raved about, even the confirmed chocoholics! I am going to make it for an extended family dinner next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Completely delicious. I made it and then froze it overnight. I brought it to work that morning at put in the fridge at 8. We ate it at 10. It was thawed enough that we could cut the crust, but got messy real fast. If left frozen, though, I think the crust wouldn't have come up at all. Next time I think I'll make it in a pie plate instead. But really, truly delicious and rich. So easy to make, too! I'll be making this a LOT in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
WOW! I made this for my mother-in-laws B-day. We went to a restaurant for dinner and they allowed us to bring our own "cake" for dessert. It is a very impressive looking dessert. We shared the dessert with our waiter staff and hostess. The raves came from all. I heard "Awesome", "the best I have ever eaten", and the restaurant wants the recipe. I guess there isn't a better testimonial than that. Allow enough time for this to freeze. I did it over night and suggest that it be left in the freezer til you are serving it. It melts fast!! If you spray the pan "lightly" with pam there shouldn't be any trouble serving it. Young and Old agreed on this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States