Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Also used a 13 x 9, sprayed w/ Pam. Came out just fine. The brickle got a little over done, but still turned out delicious. Everyone at church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. It is very rich, so a small piece is plenty. I shared this with the neighbors and got many complements. I put a layer of fudge in the middle just for personal prefence. Either way would be fine. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I wanted to like this more than I did. The kids thought this was good, and my husband who is not big on dessert really loved it. I thought it was good, but a bit too sweet for my personal taste. I used 4 oz. more of cream cheese as some of the reviews suggested. I think the storebought caramel sauce put me off (I'm not a big fan of it). Next time, I will use my own home made caramel sauce instead of from a jar. Overall, I would make this recipe again with different caramel topping. I think most people will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is fabulous!! I kept some of the other reveiws in mind of the sweetness and cut back slightly on both white and brown sugar as well as the caramel where I did a drizzle and then spread a little. It was awesome!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I give it 4 stars, hubby only gives 3 1/2! It is a very unique dessert that I have never seen before, pretty easy to make too. I made it in a 9x13 pan and it serves up really nice. It is very rich and sweet so I would say it can serve more than 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for a dinner last night. It was unbelievable. Beautiful presentation and delicious. Absolutely perfect. I doubled the crust part of the recipe and didn't press too hard into the pan, I had no trouble removing it as other reviewers had stated. I did make the day before and it was frozen nicely. Removed from freezer about 15 minutes before serving and it was perfect. This will be one of new favorites. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent!... but serve small portions since it is very, very sweet. By mistake I only used half the caramel called for and still was extra sweet. Recipe is a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars on behalf of my family. They went crazy over this dessert! I myself would have given it 4 stars, but then again I'm not a fan of ice cream/frozen desserts. But I wanted something cold and frosty to serve at my 4th of July cookout, and my guests really did love this. I didn't change a thing, except I used a full cup of chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this for 4th of July and to quote my son, he said, "this is probably the best dessert that I ever made, but the messiest". The five stars is for the taste and presentation, however the graham cracker crumbs are too hard to cut through when you serve it and eat it. I then put the leftovers back in the freezer and the next night when we ate dinner, I put it in the fridge to see if the crumb layer would soften and that was a mistake because the layers started to slide due to the carmel sauce. It's definitely a great dessert and the family will ask for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Absolutely 5 stars!! I made it as written for a party last weekend and it was completely gone in minutes. My daughter said it is now her favorite dessert (formerly her favorite was cheesecake). I already made it a second time last night for my guests this weekend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States