Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for company and it was a big hit with all. The presentation is impressive and the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious!!!!! A crowd pleaser for sure but extremely messy no matter how long it freezes. I think next time I wont add as much whipped topping to see if it will become a bit more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I make desserts for my family functions all the time and this is by far the best one I have ever made!!! The white part people thought was ice cream...very rich but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This dessert is incredible! I followed the reciped exactly, except for the pecans. Instead of pecans I used honey roasted peanuts because thats what I had on hand, and I cant imagine not using them for this recipe again! They were prefect with it! I made two of these and they were inhaled by 6 people, three of which arent real big on sweets too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Yes, VERY sweet and rich, but delicious if you like that. Best served in cooler weather as it does melt quickly. I was actually very scared it would not turn out since the cheese mixture was WAY too soupy to maintain the layers. Everything just jumbled together, but after frozen it still tasted great and did not matter at all that the layers did not work. I cut the sugar in the crust and in the butter brickle to half. I think next time I will omit the sugar in the crust entirely and half the brown sugar in the butter brickle. It is just TOO overly sweet with all that sugar. But to each his own... Oh yeah, and I used slivered almonds in place of the pecans and it was also fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very very good. very sweet though and melts extremely fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This dessert is beyond awesome. It received rave reviews from everyone who tried it, and it was super easy to put together. I made it pretty much exactly as written, except I didn't use quite as much caramel (it was really sweet already!) and I also toasted the brickle mixture for about five minutes after I crumbled it to make it more crispy. The finished dessert looked beautiful and tasted even better. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...it is unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It was very good...but ridiculously sweet. Like most fudge, a very very small piece will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this pie exactly as directed and it was wonderful! My family and company loved it. I will keep this recipe and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent. I used the Dessertlovers Caramel Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States