Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This dessert is good, but overwhelmingly rich and sweet. Way to sweet and I used half of the caramel in the recipe! I'm not sure if I would ever make this again. If I did, I would definitely curb the sweeetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Simply delicious! I cut the white sugar in half, and did use butterscotch sauce. Very rich, but not too sweet at all. Perfect dessert for a big crowd, since you don't have to serve large slices of it. I also used a 9x13 pan since I dont have a springform pan. I froze for 5 hours and it seemed perfect. Yummy! Cant wait to make again and take to my next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This dessert was very good. Everyone loved it. Next time I make it, I will probably use a 9 X 13 pan, as it will be easier to transport. Also, I think this dessert would be beautiful served in a triffle bowl and not frozen. When freezing it, do so overnight. I put it in the freezer for 3 hours and it was still pretty soft. Will certainly be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this for the Fall Department picnic and it was amazing! The only down side is that it melts fast, but it did not last that long on the serving table for that to matter. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and whipped topping, sugar-free caramel syrup, and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. The recipe calls for 12 oz of frozen whipped topping, but I only used 8 oz, which is a normal sized container. I also added crushed toffee pieces to the crumbly layer. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
oh my gosh this is excellent and lowfat as Tracy did on Aug l8th doesnt hurt the flavor at all...soooo good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I absolutely agree with the fantastic ratings on this dessert . . . only we don't slice it so thin, cause we can't stop eating it! I do delude myself into thinking I am making this "lowfat" by using Neufchatel cream cheese, Cool Whip light (only used 8 ounce carton), and Splenda in place of the regular sugar called for. The taste was incredible, so I know it really cannot be good for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I agree with the others who say to slice it thin because of its richness. This recipe is delicious. I took this to a 4th of July cookout and it disappeared in minutes! I've made it twice already and there is never any left the next day. I used walnuts instead of pecans b/c that's what I had on hand. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Incredible! Easy to make, inexpensive and out of this world delicious!! Very rich so slice it thin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG..... This dessert was one of the best dessert recipes I have tried from this site. Everyone in the family loved (of course we are all big desert eaters). If you like butter brickle, you will like this desert. Couldn't have bought a better frozen dessert and for much cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I was getting together with friends & it wasn't even my turn to take the dessert, but I found this recipe & called my friend who was supposed to be bringing dessert & asked him if I could make this instead. They all raved about it! It was amazing! His dream is to eventually open a restaurant, & he said when that happens, I will be in charge of all desserts! He said this was the best thing he had ever eaten! I made no changes whatsoever to this recipe & it was perfect! I will make this again & again!!! Yummmmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States