Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I read some of the reviews and decided to double the cream cheese and eliminate the caramel. It was so good and not overly sweet. Everyone in my family loved it and I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyofshallot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner and OMG!..it is awesome. If you are not a fan of sweet, don't bother. It was like a frozen cheesecake that melted in your mouth after thawing a few minutes on the counter. This will be made many times again for sure. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is one heck of a dessert! and for those wondering on the richness (i.e. calories), I subbed light cream cheese, condensed milk and cool whip for the regular versions and it was a huge hit! Served this for Easter dessert - wow, everyone gobbled it up! even the "non-cheesecake" eaters ate it! I did make a HUGE booboo while making it though...due to my high excitement level at making such a scrumptious dessert - I was a complete IDIOT in forgeting to put the caramel on the first layer! GRRR....so I dumped more on top and it ran down the sides anyway so all was good! Just learn from my sorry mistake and make sure you put all the items for layering on BEFORE dumping the next layer of cream cheese/cool whip! idiot, idiot IDIOT! sheesh..... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
mmmmmmmmm yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I loved this cake and it was so impressive to look at! I cheated a little and instead of making the brickle I just used crushed up heath bars and mixed those with pecan peices and it worked great. I also added one more pack of cream cheese so it would taste a little more like a cheesecake. This is a very decadant desert and you will not be disappointed if you make it. Really easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was gobbled up in no time..It was so tasty even my father in law who is very hard to satisfy when it comes to desserts, had seconds:) I didn't feel that it is so heavy as other reviews suggested...i only felt that the base was a bitter too buttery...(maybe my mistake) other than that it's EXCELLENT..you must try it, won't let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
EXTREMELY SWEET!! As prior entries indicated,this dessert is very rich,which you can control by serving small slices.However, even a small slice was very, very sweet & I only used about 4 ounces of the caramel sauce. If I make it again, I will use less condensed milk & cut all sugar levels. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband loved this pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is awesome, and it looks so very pretty!! i did not think it was too sweet but it is very rich and tastes like a desert out of an expensive restuarant. i made this as an addition to my thanksgiving dinner and this dish took the spolight. the only change i made was i only had 8oz of cool whip, but even with that it was great. i recommend everyone should try this dish, especually if you are trying to impress someone with your cooking skills. mine was set up in about 2 hours so i started cutting into as i could not wait. YUMMMMMMMOOOOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
i don't know if my other review went or not, I forgot to click the stars! I made my own caramel by simmering Sweetened Cond. Milk in the cans. THis is a VERY rich dessert, and we will keep one in the freezer now for all the time! I didn't leave them in long enough yesterday so will make a day or more in advance from now on. Very easy to make and great pay off!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States