Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Ok, so the hubby (who is VERY picky) said this was the best thing he has ever eaten!! EVER! We made this for a friend's birthday and it was SOOO good. Creamy, crunchy, gooey, sweet, salty, and simply just amazing. We have been calling it FANTASTICO. Definitely a keeper!! UPDATE-I gave this recipe to my boss (I work in a cafe), she made it for the restaurant and it was a huge hit there as well. Do not pass this recipe up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Wow! What can I say....AMAZING! I adapted the recipe a little for those in our family that don't like nuts. We omitted pecans and because I didn't have any graham crackers on hand I used Nilla Wafers ground for the crust. It's so delicious you won't want to pass this recipe up! Thanks for the great desert new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYMC
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good for something different. You just have to make it once and then adjust it to your taste. I did add an extra block of cream cheese and cut all the sugars & sweetened condensed milk in half. Therefore, I was able to use more caramel sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious, rich dessert. Instead of pecans I used the chopped Heath pieces and Walnuts. WOW WOW. Takes a while to make but REALLY Worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
WOW, this is worthy of waaaaaay more than 5 stars! This is an absolutely incredible dessert and so easy to prepare. I also made this the night before and stored it in the freezer until serving. I did substitute walnuts for the peacans because they were more affordable, but I know this would be equally delicious with the pecans. This totally looked like it came from a bakery. My husband is over here raving over it as I type, lol! I can't wait to share this with my family and friends. MAKE THIS DESSERT...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! Thanks for sharing, what has become our new favorite dessert-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This truly is incredible. I made this as written for Father's Day and it came out wonderful. I made it the night before and stored it in the freezer. I pulled it out right before serving and it was very easy to slice. I served small slices because it is very rich and decadent. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
THE BOMB!!!! That's what my coworkers said when they ate it :o) And that really describes it best. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I wish I could give this even more stars. My 16 year old son (who rarely comments on my food) took a couple bites of this and launched into a poetic diatribe like "How do I love thee? Let me count the ways." (I think he liked it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is the easiest dessert I have ever made! Everyone loved it! It is sweet, but definitely not TOO sweet... everyone asked for the recipe and wanted to take some home... make this... you won't be disappointed! I will definitely make it again and keep it on hand for unexpected guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I read some of the reviews and decided to double the cream cheese and eliminate the caramel. It was so good and not overly sweet. Everyone in my family loved it and I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyofshallot

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States