Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent!... but serve small portions since it is very, very sweet. By mistake I only used half the caramel called for and still was extra sweet. Recipe is a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars on behalf of my family. They went crazy over this dessert! I myself would have given it 4 stars, but then again I'm not a fan of ice cream/frozen desserts. But I wanted something cold and frosty to serve at my 4th of July cookout, and my guests really did love this. I didn't change a thing, except I used a full cup of chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this for 4th of July and to quote my son, he said, "this is probably the best dessert that I ever made, but the messiest". The five stars is for the taste and presentation, however the graham cracker crumbs are too hard to cut through when you serve it and eat it. I then put the leftovers back in the freezer and the next night when we ate dinner, I put it in the fridge to see if the crumb layer would soften and that was a mistake because the layers started to slide due to the carmel sauce. It's definitely a great dessert and the family will ask for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Absolutely 5 stars!! I made it as written for a party last weekend and it was completely gone in minutes. My daughter said it is now her favorite dessert (formerly her favorite was cheesecake). I already made it a second time last night for my guests this weekend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made this for the 4th of July. So yummy. The only bad this was there wasnt any left over! Super rich. Everyone loved it. I cant wait to make it again. I am going to try chocolate as per my husband's request next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I really wanted to like this dessert after reading all the rave reviews. This is a good dessert, but not out of this world good. I bake a lot, so I have a few real winners, but this won't be in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Amazing!! I did not make this but a friend of mine did and served it at a 4th of July party. Everyone LOVED it!! Can't wait to create myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ainsworth, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was A-MA-ZING! I made it in a 9X13 and followed the recipe exactly. (Small addition was some salt on the oat crumbles while still hot out of the oven). I brought it to our 4th of July swim party and expected to bring quite a bit home b/c it was so rich. NOPE! Brought home a clean dish instead. Everyone raved over it... YUM! I think I am going to do this around the holidays but mix in an apple pie filling mix into the cream cheese filling and add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the oatmeal crumbles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
MARVELOUS and a huge hit. You have to use your food processor a couple of times but for such a different and tasty dessert, this is really quite fast... and it comes out looking like something from a bakery. Perfect for summertime gatherings. Make the day before to ensure enough freeze time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is an absolute must try dessert. Yes, it is rich. But the nice thing about this is that the leftovers can be frozen and thawed later. I used 1/2 fat free cream cheese and 1/2 reduced fat cream cheese, fat free condensed milk and light cool whip. It was great even with the lower fat ingredients, so I can't even imagine how awesome it is with the "real thing". The whole gang - from 6-40- loved this dessert. I will definitely make again, and probably for the next party we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States