Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this dessert this past Sunday and I will make it over and over again. It is so completely simple, absolutely delicious and perfect on a hot Summer day in Arizona. True winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
REally Yummy. I usually dont like sweet things, but I didnt mind this and my husband loved it. It is so hot where we live and so its nice to have in the freezer and have a little to help cool off. I can only eat a little bit because it is rich, but at least it keeps you from eatting to much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This dessert is amazing!! I didn't make one change in the recipe. I plan on making this again in the near future. Its a tad rich... so make sure you cut into small slices. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Absolutely scrumptious! This is great to keep on hand in the freezer for unexpected company. I've made this three times now and I have better luck with the flour/oat mixture if I bake it at 350* and keep a close eye on it. Ten minutes seems to work great. It starts to burn @ 400* for 10 minutes in my oven. I have tried it with both pre-chopped pecans and whole pecans broken into smaller pieces and I like the whole broken pecans the best because they toast better and they lend to the crunchiness in the layers. Using whole crushed graham crackers works better than the store-bought graham cracker crumbs also. My 14.4 oz. box came with three cellophane packs of graham crackers and one pack was the perfect amount. Do not press the crumbs firmly in the pan or you will have a hard crust. A light pat is all you need. The bake time of 6 minutes as stated in the recipe is perfect for the crust. I used a whole jar (17 oz.) of Mrs. Richardson's Caramel Topping, which is my favorite, just remember to save some to drizzle over each cut piece. It will take several hours to firm up so I suggest freezing overnight. My husband loves this recipe and gives this a five star! I also took it to work and one of the guys wouldn’t let me leave without sharing the recipe. Well loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Also used a 13 x 9, sprayed w/ Pam. Came out just fine. The brickle got a little over done, but still turned out delicious. Everyone at church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. It is very rich, so a small piece is plenty. I shared this with the neighbors and got many complements. I put a layer of fudge in the middle just for personal prefence. Either way would be fine. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I wanted to like this more than I did. The kids thought this was good, and my husband who is not big on dessert really loved it. I thought it was good, but a bit too sweet for my personal taste. I used 4 oz. more of cream cheese as some of the reviews suggested. I think the storebought caramel sauce put me off (I'm not a big fan of it). Next time, I will use my own home made caramel sauce instead of from a jar. Overall, I would make this recipe again with different caramel topping. I think most people will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is fabulous!! I kept some of the other reveiws in mind of the sweetness and cut back slightly on both white and brown sugar as well as the caramel where I did a drizzle and then spread a little. It was awesome!! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I give it 4 stars, hubby only gives 3 1/2! It is a very unique dessert that I have never seen before, pretty easy to make too. I made it in a 9x13 pan and it serves up really nice. It is very rich and sweet so I would say it can serve more than 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for a dinner last night. It was unbelievable. Beautiful presentation and delicious. Absolutely perfect. I doubled the crust part of the recipe and didn't press too hard into the pan, I had no trouble removing it as other reviewers had stated. I did make the day before and it was frozen nicely. Removed from freezer about 15 minutes before serving and it was perfect. This will be one of new favorites. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States