Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't say enough about it. I wasn't a big pecan or caramel fan, but my life changed with one bite. This is Slap yo mama good :). I give this 1000 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was decadent. Very sweet and rich. I received many compliments on this dish, but portions were fairly small and I had a lot leftover. I will probably double the cream cheese next time I make this dish. Tips: Serve immediately from the freezer and put it back in. Leaving it out for guests to serve themselves makes it gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breannazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I started out to make it exactly as the recipe but found out I only had a small can of sweetened condensed milk so in view of the fact one reader had said it was a little soupy I only used it and cut back to 3/4 of a carton of cool whip. It turned out very well and sooo rich... I always print out the recipe I want and then copy some of the changes other have made on the side of the recipe for my own use if I want to make changes myself thus ending up changing it for lack of the ingredient...thanks it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
If there were more stars for the rating, I would have clicked on more! I have prepared this recipe twice for guests and they have loved it... I substituted the regular graham crackers with fat free one, butter for 'I can't believe it's not butter-Lite', cream cheese for 1/3 less fat, regular condensed milk with fat free, whipped topping for Lite, and the caramel topping with fat free.....and surprisingly, it was delicious. Did I say 'Delicious'? My husband and I are into healthy eating, but do enjoy a nice dessert and I was able to decrease the calories by more than 200 per serving. I can still taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last week for my little cousin's birthday, and it was a success! I forgot to put the layer of caramel in between the crunchy layer and the second half of the cream mix, but it was fine without it. This frozen dessert is sooooo good, I had people me asking for the recipe. I will definately make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this yesterday and all I can say is O M G!!!!! I made it in a springform pan as called for, but I'm thinking I will use a 9x13 pan next time as other reviewers have suggested. I also don't know why it has to be frozen. I LIKE it frozen, but its just as good to store in the refrigerator. I have thought about trying chocolate syrup next time instead of the caramel - or even chocolate AND caramel! MMMMMMMMM. Course, then the name would have to be changed. Anyhow, It's a WONDERFUL recipe and will be making it often! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This pie is amazing! My whole family could not stop eating it. Instead of making the crust, I happened to have 2 graham cracker pie shells at home that I used which saved on time. I made the pie filling exactly as directed, and to my surprise, it filled up both shells. 2 huge pies instead of one!! Does it get any better? Yummy! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved this! I didn't make any changes...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent dessert! My whole family from 11 years old to 57 years old went bonkers over this! Perfect as is, no need to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Awesome dessert. I made this dessert as is for our last July 4th family get together and it was the hit of the party. Everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States