Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Just made this for a potluck bbq with 8 families. RAVE reviews! I was so very proud of how not turned out and it looked like a professional chef made it- and I am far from pro...! Make this the night before so you will ensure it will be firm when you serve it- I froze it for 6 hours and was barely ready. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
SUPER! This is a great recipe. Really sweet! Just to see what it was like, I added coconut to the mix. It was good...I think it's a keeper for this Texas summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was good......but very sweet and rich. And you MUST give it plenty of time to freeze. I gave it 4 hours and that was NOT enough time. It was still very soft and when it is not frozen it is EXTREMELY sweet and rich. When it is frozen hard, it tastes more like ice cream and is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I took this to a family gathering and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
WOW! This dessert is amazing and so impressive. My guests were wowed! My husband said it was the best dessert he's ever had! I followed the recipe exact except I only had a small can of sweetened condensed milk (10 oz). I kept all the other measurements the same. I made mine in a 9" springform pan with great results. I used pam on the bottom and sides of the pan and I had no problem getting the cake out. I feel the presentation of the cake would be alot better in the 9" springform as opposed to the 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used a store bought graham pie crust and less caramel topping. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it was still to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Ok, this is by far the BEST dessert ever!! I am a huge baker and everyone waits to see what dessert I will make. This is the one that people keep asking me to make over and over. Easy and unbelievably delicious. What is also nice is, if you have leftovers, it can keep in the freezer for months and you can just cut what you need when you want to serve it. A must try, you wont be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super easy and tastes like a restaurant quality dessert! It is very rich, but I thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Sweet creamy goodness! It was easy to make, and it also has a beautiful presentation! It truly tastes as good as it looks too. My family just raved about this dessert. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States