Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was good......but very sweet and rich. And you MUST give it plenty of time to freeze. I gave it 4 hours and that was NOT enough time. It was still very soft and when it is not frozen it is EXTREMELY sweet and rich. When it is frozen hard, it tastes more like ice cream and is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I took this to a family gathering and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
WOW! This dessert is amazing and so impressive. My guests were wowed! My husband said it was the best dessert he's ever had! I followed the recipe exact except I only had a small can of sweetened condensed milk (10 oz). I kept all the other measurements the same. I made mine in a 9" springform pan with great results. I used pam on the bottom and sides of the pan and I had no problem getting the cake out. I feel the presentation of the cake would be alot better in the 9" springform as opposed to the 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used a store bought graham pie crust and less caramel topping. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used a store bought graham cracker crust and it was still to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Ok, this is by far the BEST dessert ever!! I am a huge baker and everyone waits to see what dessert I will make. This is the one that people keep asking me to make over and over. Easy and unbelievably delicious. What is also nice is, if you have leftovers, it can keep in the freezer for months and you can just cut what you need when you want to serve it. A must try, you wont be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super easy and tastes like a restaurant quality dessert! It is very rich, but I thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Sweet creamy goodness! It was easy to make, and it also has a beautiful presentation! It truly tastes as good as it looks too. My family just raved about this dessert. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I give this five stars cuz' Hubby said this tastes like something you would get at a restaurant. I thought it was really good, but very sweet and very rich. Very easy to make, but from now on my slices will be very small!!!! I left out the nuts and didn't miss them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious and super rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenkayj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States