Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I make this, but my version is not as rich. First I use 2 cups graham cracker crumbs and put it into a 13 x 9 pan. I use a 12 oz tub of lite frozen topping with low fat cream cheese and OMIT the sweetened condensed milk all together. I like to crush 2 Heath toffy bars and sprinkle one with the pecan center and one on top, but you could skip that too. This version is less rich and freezes to serving in 2-3 hrs. I also microwave the caramel just a few seconds to make it easier to drizzle. This is great for bridal showers and special meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Deslauriers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
YUM!!! This is an awesome dessert-very rich and gooey and great to serve on a hot day. The nice thing is, this also re-freezes wonderfully so you can keep the leftovers for another time and it will taste like you just made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
TO DIE FOR! I made this for the butterscotch lovers in my family. They went crazy! My brother in law showed up at my house with the ingredients and begged me to make it for him again. Only changed the caramel to butterscotch, caust thats our prefrence. TOO GOOD! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Oh my gosh! This was awesome. You have got to try it. It almost tastes like a wonderful ice cream cake and it looks so elegant. Fantastic. Will definitely be making this often -especially for company. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have made this dessert on several occasions and it is always well received. It's quite rich but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This went over quite well when we had company last night. Might be a tad too sweet for some palates, but no one at my house left much on his/her plate! Note: I froze this for 4+ hours, and it still wasn't set as much as it should have been. I'll definitely make it a day ahead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is amazing! And judging by the ingredients, anyone that does not have a sweet tooth should not even try it! It's very rich but I couldn't stay out of it! It was super easy to assemble. To make sure the caramel sauce doesn't stick to the sides, pour it away from the sides of the pan. It will eventually spread all over. I didn't have any pecans around, but it tasted great without that addition. I even didn't have any oats, so I ended up using a package of instant oatmeal! This dessert is very versatile to suit your tastes! Maybe I'll try chocolate sauce next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langenburg, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is SO good! Tastes like a candybar!I also put it in a 9x13, instead of a springform pan. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was very nice and quite easy. We had it frozen and also thawed and soft, both ways were good. It was pretty sweet, so a little goes a long way. I made this in a 9x13 pan because we were taking it to a party and it was easier to transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I cannot believe anyone would NOT like this dessert! I have made this several times and the reaction is always the same! THEY LOVE IT! Not to mention, I won 1st place with it in a recipe contest for the newspaper! That should say it all! VERY RICH, I cut it in very thin slices but I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States