Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have made this dessert on several occasions and it is always well received. It's quite rich but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This went over quite well when we had company last night. Might be a tad too sweet for some palates, but no one at my house left much on his/her plate! Note: I froze this for 4+ hours, and it still wasn't set as much as it should have been. I'll definitely make it a day ahead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is amazing! And judging by the ingredients, anyone that does not have a sweet tooth should not even try it! It's very rich but I couldn't stay out of it! It was super easy to assemble. To make sure the caramel sauce doesn't stick to the sides, pour it away from the sides of the pan. It will eventually spread all over. I didn't have any pecans around, but it tasted great without that addition. I even didn't have any oats, so I ended up using a package of instant oatmeal! This dessert is very versatile to suit your tastes! Maybe I'll try chocolate sauce next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langenburg, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is SO good! Tastes like a candybar!I also put it in a 9x13, instead of a springform pan. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was very nice and quite easy. We had it frozen and also thawed and soft, both ways were good. It was pretty sweet, so a little goes a long way. I made this in a 9x13 pan because we were taking it to a party and it was easier to transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I cannot believe anyone would NOT like this dessert! I have made this several times and the reaction is always the same! THEY LOVE IT! Not to mention, I won 1st place with it in a recipe contest for the newspaper! That should say it all! VERY RICH, I cut it in very thin slices but I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I didnot like this at all. I am deleting it from my recipe box. I can't really pin point one thing I didn't like. I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Super but as everyone says very sweet and rich. Next time I might eliminate the carmel and add another block of cream cheese. I made it in a 9x13 pan and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very delicious but very very rich. A little goes a long way. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This tastes somewhat like a pecan log. I cooked mine in a regular 9x13 pan instead of a springform and it worked fine. A hit with the whole family. It was just as good thawed as it was frozen too. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States