Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
oh my gosh this is excellent and lowfat as Tracy did on Aug l8th doesnt hurt the flavor at all...soooo good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I absolutely agree with the fantastic ratings on this dessert . . . only we don't slice it so thin, cause we can't stop eating it! I do delude myself into thinking I am making this "lowfat" by using Neufchatel cream cheese, Cool Whip light (only used 8 ounce carton), and Splenda in place of the regular sugar called for. The taste was incredible, so I know it really cannot be good for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I agree with the others who say to slice it thin because of its richness. This recipe is delicious. I took this to a 4th of July cookout and it disappeared in minutes! I've made it twice already and there is never any left the next day. I used walnuts instead of pecans b/c that's what I had on hand. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Incredible! Easy to make, inexpensive and out of this world delicious!! Very rich so slice it thin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG..... This dessert was one of the best dessert recipes I have tried from this site. Everyone in the family loved (of course we are all big desert eaters). If you like butter brickle, you will like this desert. Couldn't have bought a better frozen dessert and for much cheaper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I was getting together with friends & it wasn't even my turn to take the dessert, but I found this recipe & called my friend who was supposed to be bringing dessert & asked him if I could make this instead. They all raved about it! It was amazing! His dream is to eventually open a restaurant, & he said when that happens, I will be in charge of all desserts! He said this was the best thing he had ever eaten! I made no changes whatsoever to this recipe & it was perfect! I will make this again & again!!! Yummmmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I make this, but my version is not as rich. First I use 2 cups graham cracker crumbs and put it into a 13 x 9 pan. I use a 12 oz tub of lite frozen topping with low fat cream cheese and OMIT the sweetened condensed milk all together. I like to crush 2 Heath toffy bars and sprinkle one with the pecan center and one on top, but you could skip that too. This version is less rich and freezes to serving in 2-3 hrs. I also microwave the caramel just a few seconds to make it easier to drizzle. This is great for bridal showers and special meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Deslauriers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
YUM!!! This is an awesome dessert-very rich and gooey and great to serve on a hot day. The nice thing is, this also re-freezes wonderfully so you can keep the leftovers for another time and it will taste like you just made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
TO DIE FOR! I made this for the butterscotch lovers in my family. They went crazy! My brother in law showed up at my house with the ingredients and begged me to make it for him again. Only changed the caramel to butterscotch, caust thats our prefrence. TOO GOOD! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Oh my gosh! This was awesome. You have got to try it. It almost tastes like a wonderful ice cream cake and it looks so elegant. Fantastic. Will definitely be making this often -especially for company. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States