Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
mmmmmmmmm yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I loved this cake and it was so impressive to look at! I cheated a little and instead of making the brickle I just used crushed up heath bars and mixed those with pecan peices and it worked great. I also added one more pack of cream cheese so it would taste a little more like a cheesecake. This is a very decadant desert and you will not be disappointed if you make it. Really easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was gobbled up in no time..It was so tasty even my father in law who is very hard to satisfy when it comes to desserts, had seconds:) I didn't feel that it is so heavy as other reviews suggested...i only felt that the base was a bitter too buttery...(maybe my mistake) other than that it's EXCELLENT..you must try it, won't let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
EXTREMELY SWEET!! As prior entries indicated,this dessert is very rich,which you can control by serving small slices.However, even a small slice was very, very sweet & I only used about 4 ounces of the caramel sauce. If I make it again, I will use less condensed milk & cut all sugar levels. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband loved this pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is awesome, and it looks so very pretty!! i did not think it was too sweet but it is very rich and tastes like a desert out of an expensive restuarant. i made this as an addition to my thanksgiving dinner and this dish took the spolight. the only change i made was i only had 8oz of cool whip, but even with that it was great. i recommend everyone should try this dish, especually if you are trying to impress someone with your cooking skills. mine was set up in about 2 hours so i started cutting into as i could not wait. YUMMMMMMMOOOOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
i don't know if my other review went or not, I forgot to click the stars! I made my own caramel by simmering Sweetened Cond. Milk in the cans. THis is a VERY rich dessert, and we will keep one in the freezer now for all the time! I didn't leave them in long enough yesterday so will make a day or more in advance from now on. Very easy to make and great pay off!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This dessert is good, but overwhelmingly rich and sweet. Way to sweet and I used half of the caramel in the recipe! I'm not sure if I would ever make this again. If I did, I would definitely curb the sweeetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Simply delicious! I cut the white sugar in half, and did use butterscotch sauce. Very rich, but not too sweet at all. Perfect dessert for a big crowd, since you don't have to serve large slices of it. I also used a 9x13 pan since I dont have a springform pan. I froze for 5 hours and it seemed perfect. Yummy! Cant wait to make again and take to my next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This dessert was very good. Everyone loved it. Next time I make it, I will probably use a 9 X 13 pan, as it will be easier to transport. Also, I think this dessert would be beautiful served in a triffle bowl and not frozen. When freezing it, do so overnight. I put it in the freezer for 3 hours and it was still pretty soft. Will certainly be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States