Butter Brickle Frozen Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This dessert is Awesome!! I doubled the recipe and used an extra creamcheese and only one can of condensed milk and it was still sweet enough:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for my granddaughter's birthday. I freely admit that I ruined my Paleo diet by "tasting" this. Okay, I tasted it a LOT. I saved this for when I am feeling naughty. It's worth the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Reoh
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this once for Christmas and everybody loved it. Now, for the holidays this is the dessert I make and instead of making the crust I just buy the graham cracker crust and it works perfectly. This is the favorite dessert now instead of carrot cake!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
More stars needed! My ten family members loved this recipe as did my other guests on a previous occasion. Now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
If any recipe on this site deserves 5 full stars, this it it! I make a dessert at least once a week for our church community group and they love to sample the weekly bounty. I can assure you that everyone voted this as the best dessert! Comments ranged from, "this is better than the cheesecake factory, the only way this could get better would be to eat it in bed, quit your day job and bake", etc. I followed the recipe exactly, except I toasted the pecans before adding to the brickle mixture. I froze in the deep freezer over night before serving. Yes, this is a very sweet dessert - but hey, it's dessert. Make a pot of coffee and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fabulous! Easy to make, and a very showy dessert. I took this out to my parents' for Fathers Day. Everybody loved it. It is rich, but so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Good gosh almighty! First off, it's as good as it looks. I read through a lot of the reviews and noticed many reviewers felt it was too sweet so I opted to omit the sweetened condensed milk and sub a 1/2 cup sugar in it's place. Still plenty sweet but I do think it tones it down a bit from the super sticky sweet quality of sweetened condensed milk. Second, making it in a springform pan makes for a beautiful presentation. This is the perfect summer BBQ dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Do not press the graham crumbs too hard on bottom. Makes it hard to cut when it's frozen. Other than that, this is a real keeper. This is the one that you make when you want to wow them. This is "that" dessert that everyone remembers. YUMMO!!!! Thx lorielee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It was good, but the "brickle" tasted like flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Family loved, just had a difficult time with crust it stuck to bottom of the pan, not sure what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States