Butter Brickle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Delicious! Next time I'll add toffee bits to the batter and on top of the icing. It was also pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was my first experience baking a cake from scratch and it was great! I made it for my husband's birthday & he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is GREAT! I've made this several times for different occassions and its always a hit! -I cut it into bite sized pieces and put them into little cupcake cups on a tray -that way none gets wasted b/c some people think its too sweet. I've also ground up some hazlenuts and pecans and sprinkled them over the top when it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Used as a cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, one of my favorite desserts! Has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This is one of the best cake recipes I have ever tried! It was sooo moist! The whole cake didn't last one night with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This cake is absolutely delicious. It was easy to make and turned out perfectly. The texture was very soft and moist. I would recommend this cake strongly to everyone, even if it's your first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I wasn't very optimistic about trying new cakes off the internet, until I baked this cake. Great crowd pleaser and a very welcomed change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
crushed Skor/Heath bars on top a MUST. I added half a bag of butterscotch chips to the batter which gave it more dimension. frosting had real nice flavor. served this as a birthday cake at a small gathering and got rave reveiws! I baked it in a 12" round and it took way longer than 20 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Entirely yummy! However, I did have to make more icing. But a great cake - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good recipe, very moist, and perfectly sweet. I added 1/3 cup of cream cheese to the cake batter. I didn't use the glaze on the recipe, but used a chocolate frosting and topped with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States