Butter Brickle Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was my first experience baking a cake from scratch and it was great! I made it for my husband's birthday & he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is GREAT! I've made this several times for different occassions and its always a hit! -I cut it into bite sized pieces and put them into little cupcake cups on a tray -that way none gets wasted b/c some people think its too sweet. I've also ground up some hazlenuts and pecans and sprinkled them over the top when it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Used as a cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, one of my favorite desserts! Has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
It's very good and buttery. I used half a cup of milk and half buttemilk. I ended up having to bake it twice as long. I don't know if it's because of the buttmilk. Very good and rich cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This is one of the best cake recipes I have ever tried! It was sooo moist! The whole cake didn't last one night with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This cake is absolutely delicious. It was easy to make and turned out perfectly. The texture was very soft and moist. I would recommend this cake strongly to everyone, even if it's your first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
It's a nice change from other cakes. Not too sweet, kinda dense and crumbly though. I was hoping for more of a moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I wasn't very optimistic about trying new cakes off the internet, until I baked this cake. Great crowd pleaser and a very welcomed change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Delicious! Next time I'll add toffee bits to the batter and on top of the icing. It was also pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
crushed Skor/Heath bars on top a MUST. I added half a bag of butterscotch chips to the batter which gave it more dimension. frosting had real nice flavor. served this as a birthday cake at a small gathering and got rave reveiws! I baked it in a 12" round and it took way longer than 20 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States