Butter Bean Veggie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe - been using it for years from the Taste of Home recipe book... Its a great start, easy to change-up... If you use the tomoatoes with Italian spices added, you do not have to add seasoning - cuts down on one step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie And Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I cooked dried beans and it came out very good. My husband who is not a soup or butter bean person said it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a really good soup. Good meatless option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. I added a little cayenne pepper to this for a hint of heat. Loved all the veggies in it. Made good lunches for the work week! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used fresh shelled butter beans from the farmer's Market to make this soup. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a good way to use up a few cans of beans I had in the pantry. Next time I will add extra can of beans as I like hearty soups. also I did make one change and used italian seasoning in place of the basil and parsley to use what I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this soup as is and found it delicious. Next time, I added slices of Keibasa (polish sausage) and let it simmer for an hour. This was a very hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This soup was delicious. We have a CSA (produce subscription) with our local farmers market and got butter beans for the first time. We used all fresh vegetables and herbs and it was great. We used two medium tomatoes in place of the stewed tomatoes and added a little extra salt and pepper to make up for it the seasoning that usually comes in canned vegetables. other than that, we didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Hearty, tasty, could be more dilute than indicated if wished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I share this recipe with everyone that would listen. It was delicious. I love butter beans and this is the fist time I had it in a soup. I had no desire to add rice or pasta which is my usual m.o. to soups. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States