Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were delicious. Because I was making them for my kids, I omitted the jalapenos and added fresh parsley, otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and they were buttery and crispy - yum. My daughter ate it without the bun! Who knew! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very good. I made them as directed. The whole family enjoyed them. I think next time I am going to try Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was much better than I expected, I did add a little season salt and a dash of Cajun spice for flavor and slightly less onion so my son will eat it. He loved it and said he would eat it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will try with breadcrumbs next time. I used less onion than what it called for. Also the only problem was it didn't hold together very well and always breaks apart while I was trying to flip the burger. Will also try to bake the burgers instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am a meat eater and have been trying to cut back so I gave this a shot and it was pretty good. Net time I am going to add a few more veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
A little squisher than I expected, but good flavor with all my "burger" fixin's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This one is a keeper. I took some suggestions from other reviewers like using bread crumbs instead of crackers and coating them with breadcrumbs and letting them sit in the fridge for a few hours. Because of some digestion issues I have I omitted the jalapeno pepper and browned the onions before adding them. Just for fun I added a few dashes of liquid smoke. I have to stay away from fried foods so I put them in an iron skillet coated with nonstick spray in a 400 gas oven for ten minutes on each side. They turned out wonderful, with a slightly crunchy coating on the outside while moist and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just ok, we ate them as burgers but they no way compared to an actual hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I did make a few changes, mainly because I was trying to use things I had on hand: 1) 1/4th yellow bell pepper instead of jalapeno 2) 2 cans beans and 1 large onion 3) 2 large squares of crumbled plain shredded wheat instead of the crackers (just because they needed to be used and that's what I had) 4) seasoned with ground mustard and tumeric, salt/pepper 5) 2 eggs (and I'm glad I did, because they are still tricky to flip without falling apart) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Think I will add oats grains or nuts to give more of a crunchy consistency rather than mashed consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States