Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
When I make any burger like this I always make a whole batch then freeze them.They are so much easier to grill when frozen first.You will not have that problem of them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were really good. I made them in nice firm thicker patties coated them in flour & let them sit on the fridge for an hour or so. I heated some oil & carefully turn them after I knew one side was nice & crispy & I didn't have any problems with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are delicious and super easy to make. I'm a vegetarian and I get sick of eating the same tasteing things all the time, but this is very flavorful. I'm 15 years old and I found this very easy to make, so I'm sure it would be a wiz to more experienced chiefs. The only thing I didn't do was add the jalapeno, and that was simply because I didn't have that. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
First time I have submitted a review because I love these. Just made the changes that were suggested (used 1/2 cup of cracker crumbs & dry bread crumbs). Hubby liked them & for them to have no meat in it that was incredible. Thanks for the recipe. I want to make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These where yummy! Made them as recipe, but baked them on a baking tray in the oven @ 180C for 25 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
so good that I made it two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These burgers were fantastic! I used black beans and they turned out great. I think the color of the beas made the burgers look more like meat, which my 10 year old liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Chau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loved this burger. It had a crispy outer layer and great taste. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it with a Baked Pineapple recipe on this site. This is a keeper as part of my vegetarian day meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynni Thorne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forestville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
these were good they just didn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My burgers totally fell apart but I patched them together and slapped it on a bun and man were they tasty! Next time I will use a different skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States