Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These looked really nice, and smelled really good, but they just didn't taste that great. I was disappointed, but I may try making them again using more spices and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were good, and would be open to some nice interpretations, as butter beans are pretty much a good neutral base. Next time I make these, (and I will make these again), I will add some cilantro and scallions instead of the onions. A nice dollop of pico de gallo on top would finish it off nicely too. Mmmmm, can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome though the oil made them very greasy but soooo yummy. Going to try cooking them on the George Foreman Grill next time to reduce the oil that soaks into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Cou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Loved these! Used garlic and herb italian bread crumbs instead of saltines and added 1/4 teaspoon of crushed red pepper. Also for a sauce i mixed miracle whip, ketchup, and relish for a delicious spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were a nice change from a traditional ground beef burger. As other reviewers suggested- sub 1/4 cup bread crumbs for the saltine crackers as it helps the burgers hold together better. Also- unless you really do not care for it, do not leave out the jalepeno- the burgers are a little too bland without it. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Silverwolf! I enjoyed changing things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I was surprised by how good these were. I used black beans instead of butter beans and they were delicious. The next day we didn't have any more buns so my husband made these with tortillas and they were great that way too. We'll be adding this to our menu frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I did do many changes but these are fabulous. I think since I made changes and still loved it it deserves 5 stars. My changes where I used white beans, I couldn't find butter and then once home it dawned on me I should have looked in the organic/health food area of the grocery. I also didn't want to buy more cheese so I used Colby Jack that I had and I don't like jalapeno so I used canned green chilies. I doubled the garlic powder too. Then I baked in the oven rather than pan fry. I loved these and can't wait to make them again and I will find the butter beans but keep to all the changes I made. Well maybe I will buy cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Just so dang good. Nothing to add, nothing to take away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These had good flavor. Did they mimic a burger? No. They were a little dry. Could be that the ratio of crackers was too high. Trying to figure out how to make them "juicy". Changes: Used 1 T of butter rather than 1/4 c. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good! Perfect for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States