Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Easily the best "veggieburgers" I've ever had. Even my fiance, who isn't vegetarian, loved them! He says that they taste like crabcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband is a vegetarian, but I am not and we both love these burgers. I try to make them pretty thin (about 3/4 of an inch or so) so they'll have a crispier outside (and not such a soft, thick inside). I also add more jalapeno since we love spicy things. Just a great, easily tweaked recipe! These are wonderful served just like a regular hambuger! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were really yummy tasting, but they didnt stay together very well while cooking and were extremely oily. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil...but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will probably follow suggestions to use either extra saltines, or bread crumbs, and bake them instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe as is and I thought it was great. It really surprised in how good it tasted. I did put Tzatziki sauce on the bun. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My kids loved these. We took a reviews suggestion and put them in the frig for a few hours. That did seem to keep them together. We breaded them too but because we did that the baking them did not work. We had to fry in oil so the breading didn't make them all dried up. I am going to try not breaded, in the oven next. I would love to keep these more healthy by not frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
AMAZING! only a few changes... used fresh garlic instead of powdered, italian breadcrumbs instead of saltines (coated with a mix of italian breadcrumbs&panko), and tossed a few jalepeno rings&strips of fresh red pepper into the food processor and then mixed into batter. it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Perfect base for a delicious bean burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These burgers taste great. I used whole wheat homemade bread crumbs instead of the crackers, because that is what I had. Even my 4 year old liked them and she doesn't like beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I loved these, just had a hard time getting them to stick together, they kept falling apart, but that is my only complaint, the flavor is delicious and being vegetarian, these are perfect for when I make turkey burgers for the rest of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't know what went wrong, but after cooking the burgers I could not get them to resemble anything beyond a puddle of slop. I followed the recipe exactly, but to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States