Butter Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe, i made this with about 1/2 butter beans and the other 1/2 a mix of pinto and kidney. They came out amazing, although they all fell apart, next time i'm not using the oil, it made the mix too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Best bean burger I've ever had! Can't wait to try it with different types of beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Fantastic and tasted great :) I used pepper jack instead of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These burgers are excellent! I couldn't bear to fry these healthy burgers in oil. Instead I put them in the oven on a sprayed cookie sheet for 7-10 minutes each side at 400 degrees. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I am now a believer!, I loved this more than any vegie burger. I used a can of seasoned butter beans with regular bread crumbs. I had no problem with it forming. I fried it in just about 2 TBS of oil. I had to turn it down to medium heat because it was starting to burn. I topped it with a tomato and served it on allrecipes tasty buns. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these when my husbands vegetarian friend was visiting. They had a really great taste, but mine fell apart pretty easily. The guy really enjoyed them too. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good, although I changed a couple of things. I used panko bread crumbs instead of crackers. I omitted the cheese because I didn't have any. I added a fourth of a teaspoon onion powder. I let the mixture sit in the fridge for a few hours before forming the burgers (which helped a lot). And finally, I dipped the burgers in corn meal before frying. I served them on lightly toasted sesame seed buns with mayo, tomato slices and lettuce. They were delicious. Even the pickiest eater in the house liked 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Easily the best "veggieburgers" I've ever had. Even my fiance, who isn't vegetarian, loved them! He says that they taste like crabcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My husband is a vegetarian, but I am not and we both love these burgers. I try to make them pretty thin (about 3/4 of an inch or so) so they'll have a crispier outside (and not such a soft, thick inside). I also add more jalapeno since we love spicy things. Just a great, easily tweaked recipe! These are wonderful served just like a regular hambuger! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States